Crime & Mystery Books:

The Angel Creek Girls

A totally addictive crime thriller packed full of suspense
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$39.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 3-4 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.50 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-13 June using International Courier

Description

Her chestnut hair, long and shiny, fanned around her head, moving gently in the wind. Her eyes, still open, stared at the back door, and her hand stretched out in a pleading gesture. Her lips, pale under the rosy lip gloss, were parted slightly as if to whisper one last word, to draw one last breath. 9 HOURS AGO: In a sleepy mountain town, widow Cheryl Coleman stares anxiously out of her kitchen window while a storm rages outside. When the knock comes, she glances back at her daughters before opening the door with trembling hands... NOW: Detective Kay Sharp vows to get to the bottom of a heartbreaking murder that has rocked Mount Chester. A single mother has been brutally killed in front of her three daughters. The youngest, three-year-old Erin, is lying inches from the body, her pigtails loose, her face tear-stained. Eight-year-old Heather is discovered hiding under her bed. Sixteen-year-old Julie is nowhere to be found. The first twenty-four hours are critical in child abductions, and the girls are the key to saving their missing sister. But Heather is in shock, unable to communicate, and all tiny Erin can say is "A monster came". When Kay finds three suitcases lined up in the hallway, it's clear that the family were about to run away. But why? And who were they trying to escape? Thanks to her own past, Kay knows all about traumatic childhoods shrouded in tragedy, and she works around the clock to get justice for the orphaned girls. Turning the town upside down, she uncovers the shocking truth about their peaceful community: it's home to a serial killer who preys on helpless girls. Faced with the most twisted case of her career, can she catch the monster before another innocent life is lost? Think you know the meaning of gripping? Think again! Leslie Wolfe takes gripping to a whole new level. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be totally addicted to this twist-filled page-turner. Readers love The Angel Creek Girls: "Wow, what a read... Perfect. Just what I needed on this stormy day, a thriller that gave me the creeps and had me sitting on the edge of my seat... It's eerily dark and gives you that bump in the night feeling where you just want to check all of your doors and windows to make sure they're locked... The perfect story." Spooky's Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I only have one word to say about this book--WOW! Honestly, I felt like I was watching some sort of action-packed movie... So hooked... Too many suspects and too many twists and turns... What a fast-paced thriller book this is! So unputdownable and craving to read more and the ending was unexpected!... This was truly a rollercoaster ride filled with unexpected twists and turns you won't expect--worth five stars!" Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Release date NZ
August 19th, 2021
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
338
Dimensions
129x198x19
ISBN-13
9781800197565
Product ID
35224587

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...