Crime & Mystery Books:

The Girl from Silent Lake

A totally gripping and heart-pounding crime thriller
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$39.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 3-4 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.50 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 16-26 July using International Courier

Description

"Please, not in front of my daughter," she pleaded. "She's just a little girl." He leaned closer, so close she felt his heated breath on her face. The blue jays that had been filling the valley with their chirping fell silent all at once when the woman's cry ripped through the clear mountain air... Detective Kay Sharp vowed she'd never return to her childhood home. On the night of her thirteenth birthday her broken family was shattered beyond repair, and leaving was the only option. Unable to fix her own past, she's been an FBI profiler for over a decade, desperate to save others. But now Kay's back and only she can solve the crime that has rocked the tight-knit community of Mount Chester to its core. A dead woman has been found by Silent Lake under the dew-covered Fall leaves, her hair braided and her body wrapped in a blanket. This small town may be a stranger to murder, but Kay recognizes the signs of a serial killer. She's certain that the ritualistic nature of the scene means it's just a matter of time until he strikes again--unless she catches him first. As yellow do-not-cross tape flaps in the biting wind, another woman is reported missing. Kay leads a frenzied search for out-of-towner Alison Nolan and when she locates her car, Kay's blood turns to ice as she shines her flashlight on the backseat and sees a teddy bear. Alison's six-year-old little girl, Hazel, has vanished too. Kay knows the missing-person investigation could turn into a murder case at any second. But as she hunts for the culprit, her own past closes in on her. Can she find the killer before it's too late? And will the secret she thought she'd buried stay that way? A totally gripping and utterly addictive new crime thriller series for readers who love Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot. The Girl From Silent Lake gives "unputdownable" a whole new meaning! Readers totally love Leslie Wolfe: "Wow! I am blown away by just how gripping and intense this read was. I am new to Wolfe's writing, and I can guarantee I will be reading every word written by Leslie from now on!" Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Oh my god!!... I cannot express the thrill I felt reading this book. Phenomenal!!... And those killers... Dang... No comment!!" Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Wow, gripping from start to finish. I just had to finish it in one day." Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Release date NZ
February 19th, 2021
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
356
Dimensions
129x198x20
ISBN-13
9781838889852
Product ID
34663930

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...