Crime & Mystery Books:

Casino Girl

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$40.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 3-4 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.67 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 7-19 June using International Courier

Description

She seemed peaceful, as if in her last moments her young body hadn't agonized, desperately trying to live, to survive. Her lips were parted slightly as if she were breathing gently while dreaming of something only she knew. Whatever her secret, she'd taken it with her. "Simply love Leslie Wolfe! The Baxter-Holt series is one of the best in the genre! This was a great story that kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. Cannot wait until the next one, Las Vegas Crime, coming in November. Keep writing them, Leslie!" ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The girl When a beautiful young girl is murdered in the high-roller pleasure pit of the exclusive Scala Casino, it doesn't take long for the news to leak out amongst the glamourous and wealthy clientele. Before she had met her grisly end, Crystal had been seen boarding an unmarked helicopter for a late-night flight. Where had she been going? The money The stakes are always high at the roulette table, but for some they are higher than others. Among the players a stone-cold killer watches, waits, and then kills without leaving a single trace of evidence. Rien ne va plus but death. The game The name of the game is murder, and it doesn't stop with Crystal's. Anyone who might threaten to reveal the assassin's identity will soon find that out. In a high stakes game, where anything goes, anyone who makes that mistake could be next on a killer's list. Because in Las Vegas, secrets can kill. Two mavericks make an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets. Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Lee Child, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this riveting, entertaining police procedural that will keep you reading well into the early morning hours. Praise for Casino Girl "Outstanding! A fantastic murder mystery, coupled with a brilliant portrayal of a complicated relationship between law enforcement partners." "Masterfully written and loved the humor plus the tension between Holt and Baxter. Ready for the next one!" "Excellent, Excellent book you will enjoy it. As a retired LEO trust me a great read, almost real!" "Casino Girl, & Las Vegas Girl, are terrific! I can't wait to read the third book, Las Vegas Crime" "Another great book by Leslie Wolfe. She's one of the best. Right up there with James Patterson and Michael Connelly." "A fantastic murder mystery... Her best work yet!" "Another enthralling and entertaining thriller written by an accomplished author who takes you on a twisted ride that can branch out in different directions at the drop of a hat." "Exceptional story line! Great characters! I loved this story and can't wait for the next one!" What Readers and Reviewers Are Saying About Leslie Wolfe "Wow, what a difference! Author Leslie Wolfe grabs you and pulls you in almost immediately and doesn't let go." "I love all of Leslie Wolfe books!!" "Wolfe is a master storyteller, and this is a compelling tale with flawed protagonists." "Author Leslie Wolfe grabs you and pulls you in almost immediately and doesn't let go."
Release date NZ
July 5th, 2021
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
326
Dimensions
127x203x19
ISBN-13
9781945302671
Product ID
35677475

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...