Fiction Books:

The Surgeon

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$36.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 3-4 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.00 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-13 June using International Courier

Description

A totally gripping psychological thriller that will have you racing through the pages, gasping for breath until the final jaw-dropping twist--perfect for fans of The Housemaid, Verity, and The Girl on the Train. Trusted surgeon. Loving wife. Murderer? Before my world came crashing down, I had it all. The successful career I dreamed of. The beautiful red-brick home where I could relax in front of the fire. The handsome, devoted husband whose blue eyes and charming smile always made me feel safe. As I call time of death, my voice is steady. My colleagues stand hushed around me, their eyes on me, confused, concerned. I have never lost a patient until today. My hands tremble inside their gloves. I slide down the cold tiled walls, my heart racing in my chest. I have never hated a patient until today. But what choice did I have, once I recognized him? And what will I do to protect myself, if someone learns the truth?

Author Biography:

Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology. Her novels have a consistent presence in genre bestselling lists and a solid sales track record, with more than a million copies sold. Her bestselling series include the Detective Kay Sharp series, the Tess Winnett series, the Baxter&Holt series, and the Alex Hoffmann series.
Release date NZ
June 27th, 2023
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
288
Dimensions
133x203x18
ISBN-13
9781538767375
Product ID
37448250

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
(0)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...