Crime & Mystery Books:

The Girl on Wildfire Ridge

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller packed with twists
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$40.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 3-4 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.67 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-13 June using International Courier

Description

Her face, beautiful even in death, gazed open-eyed at the azure sky. Her brown, silky hair fanned around her head, bringing out the pallor of her skin. Her lips were slightly parted as if she was still breathing, as if she was whispering her goodbyes. On a hot summer's day, the sleepy town of Mount Chester is thrown into turmoil when seventeen-year-old local girl Jenna goes missing. Within hours, the case takes an agonizing turn when her body is discovered in the isolated mountains. Detective Kay Sharp rushes to the scene, hiking for miles to the base of Wildfire Ridge. From the markings on Jenna's body, it's clear that she was brutally murdered. Near the victim, Kay finds a butterfly-shaped hair clip with a set of fingerprints that could be a vital clue. In the hunt for the truth, Kay turns the small town upside down. She learns that Jenna changed dramatically over the past months, no longer the popular girl who always wore a smile on her face. Kay is certain whatever happened to Jenna recently must be the key to her death. When forensics from the butterfly hair clip comes back, the fingerprints don't match Jenna's. Then Kay makes a breakthrough that turns her blood to ice. Jenna was in contact with someone linked to Kay's own past-and the secret she has spent the last sixteen years burying. If the truth comes out, it could destroy her. With the clock ticking, and every minute critical, Kay is up against the toughest case of her career. Can she risk everything to confront the past she has been running from, and save another innocent girl before it's too late? Thrillers don't get more addictive than this! You'll race through this gripping page-turner, your heart pounding, as you're hit with twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Kaine. Readers totally love Leslie Wolfe: "Wow! I am blown away by just how gripping and intense this read was. I am new to Wolfe's writing, and I can guarantee I will be reading every word written by Leslie from now on!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Oh my god!!... I cannot express the thrill I felt reading this... Phenomenal!!... And those killers... Dang... No comment!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Wow, gripping from start to finish. I just had to finish it in one day." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Loved it... A must-read! One of the best crime dramas I have ever read. I could not put it down." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I loved this book... A nail-biting, mind-numbingly wonderful book... Thank you Leslie Wolfe!!! You now have another extreme fan!!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I read this book start to finish in three hours; I couldn't put it down!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "What a ride!!!... The way this book was written made you feel more like you were watching a movie." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Release date NZ
August 3rd, 2022
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
340
Dimensions
129x198x19
ISBN-13
9781803147055
Product ID
35926749

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...