Pop Albums:

Ghost Stories 2014 Live (CD/DVD)

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 9-12 August using standard courier service

Buy together

7% of people buy Ghost Stories 2014 Live (CD/DVD) and A Head Full Of Dreams - Tour Edition (2CD) ~ CD ~ Coldplay.

Buy together: $42.50


Filmed by Grammy-nominated director Paul Dugdale, the Ghost Stories 2014 Live film documents the band’s unique performance of the Ghost Stories album to a small handful of fans in March 2014, two months prior to the album’s release. Shot in a custom-built amphitheatre at Sony Studios, Los Angeles, the ground-breaking production sets the band’s performance against stunning 360-degree and overhead imagery.

Said Chris Martin, “The Ghost Stories show at Sony Studios was a very special moment for our band. The magic theatre built by our incredible crew with the 360 screens was literally a dream come true. And it was the first time anyone outside of our studio had heard the new songs. This film is basically our original vision for the Ghost Stories album.”

Parts of the performance were first broadcast in May 2014 as a Coldplay TV Special by major broadcasters around the world, including NBC in the US and Sky Arts in the UK (where the film has already been nominated for Best Live Coverage at this year’s UK Music Video Awards). But Ghost Stories 2014 Live is the first time that the performance has been sequenced as originally conceived: a visual representation of the Ghost Stories album.

The release also contains an exclusive Ghost Stories live album, with audio recorded at the band’s rapturously-received shows in London, Sydney, Paris, Cologne, New York and Los Angeles between April and July 2014.

The package is completed by eight music videos from the Ghost Stories era, including two never-before-seen films for B-sides ‘All Your Friends’ and ‘Ghost Story’ plus the exclusive Extended Director’s Cut of the ‘Magic’ video (with a brand new cameo from Peter Fonda).

Ghost Stories 2014 Live is Coldplay’s first DVD / Blu-ray release since the Grammy-nominated LIVE 2012 concert film.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Always In My Head (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)
  2. Magic (Live at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney)
  3. Ink (Live at Le Casino de Paris, Paris)
  4. True Love (Live at the Enmore Theatre, Sydney)
  5. Midnight (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)
  6. Another’s Arms (Live at the Beacon Theatre, New York)
  7. Oceans (Live at E-Werk, Cologne)
  8. A Sky Full Of Stars (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, London)
  9. O (Live at Royce Hall, Los Angeles)
Disc 2:
  1. Always In My Head
  2. Magic
  3. Ink
  4. True Love
  5. Midnight
  6. Another’s Arms
  7. Oceans
  8. A Sky Full Of Stars
  9. O
  10. Music Videos: Midnight
  11. Magic (Extended Director's Cut)
  12. A Sky Full Of Stars
  13. True Love
  14. Ink (Live at the Royal Albert Hall)
  15. All Your Friends
  16. Ghost Story
  17. Always In My Head (Artwork Animation)
  18. Alternate Live Takes: Always In My Head
  19. Oceans
Release date NZ
November 21st, 2014
Warner Music
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...