Mighty Ape is now shipping its full product range with Auckland's move to COVID-19 Alert Level 3. Learn more...

Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 16 (1980 – 1985) (Deluxe Edition )

5CD in slipcase with 100 page hardcover book of photography, liner notes and ephemera plus separate media carrier
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




or 4 payments of $40.00 with Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Approx. 1-20 October using International Courier


The latest chapter in Columbia/Lega­cy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalogue, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985.

In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalogue.

Bob Dylan – Springtime In New York (1980–1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) – Rehearsal
  2. To Ramona – Rehearsal
  3. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well – Rehearsal
  4. Mary of the Wild Moor – Rehearsal
  5. Need a Woman – Rehearsal
  6. A Couple More Years – Rehearsal
  7. Mystery Train – Shot of Love outtake
  8. This Night Won't Last Forever – Rehearsal
  9. We Just Disagree – Rehearsal
  10. Let's Keep It Between Us – Rehearsal
  11. Sweet Caroline – Rehearsal
  12. Fever – Rehearsal
  13. Abraham, Martin and John – Rehearsal
Disc 2:
  1. Angelina – Shot of Love outtake
  2. Price of Love – Shot of Love outtake
  3. I Wish It Would Rain – Shot of Love outtake
  4. Let It Be Me – International 7" Single B-side*
  5. Cold, Cold Heart – Shot of Love outtake
  6. Don't Ever Take Yourself Away – Shot of Love outtake*
  7. Fur Slippers – Shot of Love outtake
  8. Borrowed Time - Shot of Love outtake
  9. Is It Worth It- - Shot of Love outtake
  10. Lenny Bruce – Shot of Love alternate mix
  11. Yes Sir, No Sir – Shot of Love outtake
Disc 3:
  1. Jokerman – Infidels alternate take
  2. Blind Willie McTell – Infidels outtake
  3. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 1] – Infidels alternate take
  4. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] – Infidels alternate take
  5. Neighborhood Bully – Infidels alternate take
  6. Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart – Infidels outtake
  7. This Was My Love – Infidels outtake
  8. Too Late [acoustic version] – Infidels outtake
  9. Too Late [band version] – Infidels outtake
  10. Foot of Pride – Infidels outtake
Disc 4:
  1. Clean Cut Kid – Infidels outtake
  2. Sweetheart Like You – Infidels alternate take
  3. Baby What You Want Me to Do – Infidels outtake
  4. Tell Me – Infidels outtake
  5. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground – Infidels outtake
  6. Julius and Ethel – Infidels outtake
  7. Green, Green Grass of Home – Infidels outtake
  8. Union Sundown – Infidels alternate take
  9. Lord Protect My Child – Infidels outtake
  10. I and I – Infidels alternate take
  11. Death is Not the End [full version] – Infidels outtake*
Disc 5:
  1. Enough is Enough [live] – Slane Castle, Ireland
  2. License to Kill [live] – Late Night with David Letterman, March 22, 1984
  3. I'll Remember You – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  4. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) – Empire Burlesque alternate mix
  5. Seeing the Real You at Last – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  6. Emotionally Yours – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  7. Clean Cut Kid – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  8. Straight A's in Love – Empire Burlesque outtake
  9. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [slow version]– Empire Burlesque alternate take
  10. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [fast version] – Empire Burlesque alternate take
  11. New Danville Girl – Empire Burlesque outtake
  12. Dark Eyes – Empire Burlesque alternate take
Release date NZ
September 17th, 2021
Legacy Recordings
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...