Rock Albums:

Trouble No More – The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 (1979-1981)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

25% off
$20.00 was $27.00
until or while stock lasts
In stock at Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Friday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save even more

List price: $39.95

Buy together: $29.75 (save 26%)

15.38% of people buy Trouble No More – The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 (1979-1981) and Christmas in the Heart ~ CD ~ Bob Dylan.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"it's a 70's 80's Bob lovers must have"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Those 3 albums had some punchy songs even though not what we expected at time from Dylan, and now hearing these tracks live great stuff, if can afford higher budget would check out 8 disc version after listening to this would of loved if budget allowed…981/27236015


Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release Bob Dylan – Trouble No More – The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 / 1979–1981 on Friday, November 3.

The latest chapter in Columbia/Lega­cy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series showcases the music Dylan wrote and performed during one of the most surprising, controversial and inspired periods of his career.

As the 1970s ended and the 1980s began, Dylan responded to the changing of the decades with a three album trilogy–Slow Train Coming (1979), Saved (1980) and Shot of Love (1981)–of spirit-filled songs of praise, worship and devotion. These songs were as deeply personal and packed with poetics as any Dylan had ever written, but the force of conviction and power of faith evident in these performances baffled segments of Dylan's fanbase (just as Dylan's “going electric” had alienated folk purists in 1965).

The live concerts from this crucial epoch in Dylan's history contain some of the most intensely jubilant and transcendent performances of his career. Bob Dylan – Trouble No More – The Bootleg Series Vol. 13 / 1979–1981 offers fans and music lovers the opportunity to fully experience for the first time this extraordinary chapter in Bob Dylan's musical journey.

With the exception of “Ye Shall Be Changed,” released in 1991 on The Bootleg Series, Vol. 1–3), none of the tracks on Trouble No More have been previously released. This collection debuts 14 previously unreleased songs and a multitude of unreleased live performances, rare studio outtakes and more.

PACKAGING/SPECIAL FEATURES – 2CD standard version, packaged in a U-card with a separate booklet, similar to last Bootleg Series release.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Slow Train (Nov. 16, 1979)
  2. Gotta Serve Somebody (Nov. 15, 1979)
  3. I Believe in You (May 16, 1980)
  4. When You Gonna Wake Up? (July 9, 1981)
  5. When He Returns (Dec. 5, 1979)
  6. Man Gave Names to All the Animals (Jan. 16, 1980)
  7. Precious Angel (Nov. 16, 1979)
  8. Covenant Woman (Nov. 20, 1979)
  9. Gonna Change My Way of Thinking (Jan. 31, 1980)
  10. Do Right to Me Baby (Do Unto Others) (Jan. 28, 1980)
  11. Solid Rock (Nov. 27, 1979)
  12. What Can I Do for You? (Nov. 27, 1979)
  13. Saved (Jan. 12, 1980)
  14. In the Garden (Jan. 27, 1980)
Disc 2:
  1. Slow Train (June 29, 1981)
  2. Ain't Gonna Go to Hell for Anybody (Unreleased song - Apr. 24, 1980)
  3. Gotta Serve Somebody (July 15, 1981)
  4. Ain't No Man Righteous, No Not One (Unreleased song - Nov. 16, 1979)
  5. Saving Grace (Nov. 6, 1979)
  6. Blessed Is the Name (Unreleased song - Nov. 20, 1979)
  7. Solid Rock (Oct. 23, 1981)
  8. Are You Ready? (Apr. 30, 1980)
  9. Pressing On (Nov. 6, 1979)
  10. Shot of Love (July 25, 1981)
  11. Dead Man, Dead Man (June 21, 1981)
  12. Watered-Down Love (June 12, 1981)
  13. In the Summertime (Oct. 21, 1981)
  14. The Groom's Still Waiting at the Altar (Nov. 13, 1980)
  15. Caribbean Wind (Nov. 12, 1980)
  16. Every Grain of Sand (Nov. 21, 1981)
Release date NZ
November 3rd, 2017
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...