Rock Albums:

Power, Corruption & Lies Definitive Collection

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




or 4 payments of $63.75 with Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 6-11 August using standard courier service


The definitive collection of New Order's 1983 studio album “Power, Corruption & Lies”!

The collection includes an LP, two CDs, two DVDs and a book, and features the album remastered for the first time from the original analogue tape masters on LP and CD. The Extras CD contains previously unreleased writing sessions from New Order’s Manchester rehearsal rooms and the 1982 John Peel Session for the BBC. The DVDs capture New Order live during 1982 & 83 at The Hacienda and Kilkenny, the 1984 Play at Home Channel 4 TV documentary and other rare live & TV performances. Finally, a beautiful 48-page hardback book of rare photos and original text collated by Warren Jackson completes the limited-edition box designed by Peter Saville.

“Power, Corruption & Lies” was recorded in 1982 at Britannia Row Studios, Islington and produced by New Order.

  • Power, Corruption & Lies (for CD and LP) (2020 remaster)
  • Power Corruption & Lies – Extras (CD) Writing Session Recordings
  • DVD 1: Live Shows
  • DVD 2: Play At Home

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Age of Consent
  2. We All Stand
  3. The Village
  4. 5 8 6
  5. Your Silent Face
  6. Ultraviolence
  7. Ecstacy
  8. Leave Me Alone
Disc 2:
  1. Age Of Consent
  2. The Village
  3. 5 8 6
  4. Your Silent Face
  5. Ecstacy
  6. Leave Me Alone - John Peel Session
  7. Turn The Heater On
  8. We All Stand
  9. Too Late
  10. 5 8 6- John Peel Session Outtake
  11. Too Late (instrumental rough mix) - New York Session Outtake
  12. Thieves Like Us (New York demo #1) - Writing Session Recordings
  13. Thieves Like Us
  14. Murder
  15. Blue Monday
  16. Blue Monday - Album Session Recordings
  17. Blue Monday (instrumental outtake)
Disc 3:
  1. In A Lonely Place
  2. Ultraviolence
  3. Denial
  4. The Village
  5. We All Stand
  6. Senses
  7. Chosen Time
  8. 5 8 6
  9. Temptation
  10. Everything's Gone Green
Disc 4:
  1. We All Stand
  2. Leave Me Alone
  3. Denial
  4. The Village
  5. Temptation
  6. Confusion
  7. Age Of Consent
  8. Blue Monday
  9. Everything's Gone Green
  10. Ceremony
Disc 5:
  1. Channel 4 documentary made by New Order
Release date NZ
October 2nd, 2020
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...