Pop Records:

Education Entertainment Recreation

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




or 4 payments of $30.75 with Learn more

or 4 payments of $30.75 with Learn more

Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier service


Recorded live on 9th November 2018 (their only UK show of 2018), ‘education entertainment recreation’ is a brand-new live album from London’s Alexandra Palace.

Sonically and visually spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album ‘Music Complete’ and Joy Division’s finest.

Opening with ‘Singularity’ from ‘Music Complete’, they eased back in time to 1993’s ‘Regret’, to ‘Love Vigilantes’ from 1985’s ‘Low-Life’ to ‘Ultraviolence from 1983's ‘Power, Corruption and Lies’.

Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12-inch remixes they are synonymous with – on ‘True Faith’, ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ before a three song Joy Division mini set to end.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Das Rheingold: Vorspiel (Live at Alexandra Palace) - By Sir Georg Solti and The Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
  2. Singularity (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  3. Regret (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  4. Love Vigilantes (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  5. Ultraviolence (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  6. Disorder (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  7. Crystal (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  8. Academic (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  9. Your Silent Face (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  10. Sub-culture (Live at Alexandra Palace)
Side B:
  1. Bizarre Love Triangle (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  2. Vanishing Point (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  3. Waiting for the Sirens’ Call (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  4. Plastic (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  5. The Perfect Kiss (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  6. True Faith (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  7. Blue Monday (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  8. Temptation (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  9. Atmosphere (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  10. Decades (Live at Alexandra Palace)
  11. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Live at Alexandra Palace)
Release date NZ
May 7th, 2021
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...