Pop Albums:

Ladies & Gentleman … The Best of



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Wednesday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $28.00

Buy together: $27.68 (save 1%)

8.33% of people buy Ladies & Gentleman … The Best of and The Final (CD/DVD) ~ CD ~ Wham.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Amazing brilliance from the King of the 80's"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

A fabulous selection of songs from a genius. Beatiful singer, beautiful person. We will miss you George but your songs will keep your spirit alive.


Though he made his initial mark on music history as half of the unctuous British duo Wham, George Michael wasted little time in proving himself more than just a pretty pop face. This comprehensive two-disc compilation documents the career of a man who was able to successfully meld pop, R&B and serious, introspective balladry without ever losing sight of the all-important groove and hook.Thankfully, LADIES AND GENTLEMEN doesn't skimp on tracks from Michael's classic solo debut, and tracks like Bo Diddley beat-driven “Faith” and the lusty, Prince-like “I Want Your Sex” sound as fresh as ever. Later cuts show Michael's matu­ration as both a vocalist and songwriter, and collaborations with Elton John and bossa nova legend Astrud Gilberto serve to emphasize the wide stylistic range Michael is capable of traversing.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Jesus to a Child
  2. Father Figure
  3. Careless Whisper
  4. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
  5. You Have Been Loved
  6. Kissing a Fool
  7. I Can't Make You Love Me
  8. Heal the Pain
  9. A Moment With You
  10. Desafinado
  11. Cowboys and Angels
  12. Praying for Time
  13. One More Try
  14. A Different Corner
Disc 2:
  1. Outside
  2. As
  3. Fastlove
  4. Too Funky
  5. Freedom 90
  6. Star People '97
  7. Killer/Papa Was a Rollin' Stone
  8. Pt. 2 I Want Your Sex
  9. The Strangest Thing '97
  10. Fantasy
  11. Spinning the Wheel
  12. Waiting for That Day
  13. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) - (remix)
  14. Faith
  15. Somebody to Love - (remix)
Release date NZ
January 20th, 2017
Album Length (Minutes)
Sony Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...