Country Albums:

Your Good Girl's Gonna Be Bad/take Me To Your World/i Don’t Wanna Play House

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 8-12 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $4.17 with Laybuy Learn more


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 10-22 May using International Courier


Tammy’s first two solo albums from 1967 and 1968 containing two #1 singles ‘Take Me To Your World’ and the Grammy winner ‘I Don’t Wanna Play House’. Also including hit singles ‘Apartment #9’ and ‘Your Good Girl’s Gonna Go Bad’.

Including unqiue cover versions of top country songs of the time ‘Ode To Billie Joe’, ‘There Goes My Everything’, ‘Walk Through This World With Me’, ‘Almost Persuaded’ and ‘Don’t Come Home A’Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ On Your Mind)’.

The much beloved entertainer’s twen­ty-seven year recording career saw the release of 42 studio albums and 73 hit singles.

Here’s the chance to hear history in the making, as the music on this disc marked the start of one of country music’s most phenomenal careers. Perhaps not so much the songs, as several were already well-proven winners, rather the singer. The voice was instantly distinctive and took its owner, Tammy Wynette, way beyond normal music boundaries, winning audiences from country to pop, and from within native shores to places worldwide. She possessed a voice like no other and enjoyed a career that few other country music entertainers could match.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Apartment #9
  2. Don’T Come Homea’Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ On Your Mind)
  3. Don’t Touch Me
  4. There Goes My Everything
  5. Send Me No Roses
  6. Your Good Girl’S Gonna Go Bad
  7. Walk Through This World With Me
  8. I’m Not Mine To Give
  9. I Wound Easy (But I Heal Fast)
  10. Almost Persuaded
  11. I Don’t Wanna Play House
  12. Jackson Ain’t A Very Big Town
  13. Broadminded
  14. Cry
  15. The Phone Call
  16. It’s My Way
  17. Take Me To Your World
  18. (Or) Is It Love
  19. Fuzzy Wuzzy Ego
  20. Good
  21. Ode To Billie Joe
Release date NZ
December 3rd, 2021
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...