Rock Albums:

Works Volume 2 (2CD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Works Volume 2 is ELP's sixth studio album, released in 1977, and now expertly remastered for the first time.

The album's brief, eclectic compositions cover an array of musical styles, combining stimulating originals and handsomely orchestrated renditions of ‘Maple Leaf Rag’, ‘Honky Tonk Train Blues’, and ‘Show Me The Way to Go Home’. Works 2 showcases incredibly strong performances from all 3 band members – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake and Carl Palmer. Includes the massive, perennial, global hit single ‘I Believe in Father Christmas’, Greg Lake's beautiful composition, highlighting his strong voice and vibrant acoustic guitar.

CD1 features the remastered original album. Some of CD 1 and all of CD 2 feature tracks from the ‘In Concert’ (1979) album (later reissued as ‘Works Live’, 1993). These were recorded at an outstanding August 1977 show at the Olympic Stadium in Montreal, plus other shows on the 1977 world tour, and capture ELP performing at the pinnacle of their career.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Tiger in a Spotlight
  2. When the Apple Blossoms Bloom in the Windmills of Your Mind I'll Be Your Valentine
  3. Bullfrog
  4. Brain Salad Surgery
  5. Barrelhouse Shake-down
  6. Watching Over You
  7. So Far to Fall
  8. Maple Leaf Rag
  9. I Believe in Father Christmas
  10. Close But Not Touching
  11. Honky Tonk Train Blues
  12. Show Me the Way to Go Home
  13. Tiger in a Spotlight
  14. Watching Over You
  15. Maple Leaf Rag
  16. The Enemy God Dances With the Black Spirits
Disc 2:
  1. Knife Edge
  2. Knife Edge
  3. Show Me the Way to Go Home
  4. Abaddon's Bolero
  5. Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade/The Gnome/Promenade/Hut of Baba Yaga/The Curse of Baba Yaga/Hut of Baba Yaga
  6. Closer to Believing
  7. Piano Concerto: Third Movement, Toccato Con Fuoco
  8. Tank
Release date NZ
September 1st, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points