Rock Albums:

Works Volume 1 (2CD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This double CD comprises all the material first released as a double vinyl album in March 1977.
Features ELPs anthemic and stylish ‘Fanfare For The Common Man’, a massive hit which reached No.2 in the U.K.; the brilliant, Keith Emerson compiled ‘Piano Concerto No.1’, performed with the London Philharmonic Orchestra; excellent romantic songs from Greg Lake at the peak of his creativity, and hard rocking classical adaptations from Carl Palmer – featuring Joe Walsh on lead guitar for one song. The great jazz composer Harry South is present, and Carl contributes a powerful new version of ‘Tank’, first heard on the group’s debut al­bum.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Piano Concerto No. 1 (i. 1st Movement: Allegro Giojoso; ii. 2nd Movement: Andante Molto Cantabile)
  2. Lend Your Love to Me Tonight
  3. C'est La Vie
  4. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  5. Nobody Loves You Like I Do
  6. Closer to Believing
Disc 2:
  1. The Enemy God Dances With the Black Spirits
  2. L.A. Nights
  3. New Orleans
  4. Two Part Invention in D Minor
  5. Food for Your Soul
  6. Tank
  7. Fanfare for the Common Man
  8. Pirates
Release date NZ
September 1st, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points