Mighty Ape is now shipping its full product range with Auckland's move to COVID-19 Alert Level 3. Learn more...

Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Working Class Boy - The Soundtracks ( Duluxe )

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $5.50 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Clearance remaining stock must go - priced to clear!
Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Friday!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 1-11 October using International Courier


Jimmy Barnes’ life story is now a powerful film, and to celebrate Bloodlines are proud to announce ‘Working Class Boy – The Soundtracks’. Working Class Boy – The Soundtracks brilliantly capture his performances in two very distinct environments. Album 1 contains 12 songs, 2 instrumentals, and 13 spoken word pieces. It is an intimate and raw set of performances captured live at the State Theatre on April 12 last year. Jimmy is joined on-stage for a number of powerful collaborations including those with daughter Mahalia, son David, and brother in law Diesel as his brings his childhood story to life. Album 2 is a state-of-the-art recording of 8 songs created live with a full band on a Soundstage for the movie version of Working Class Boy. It includes a truly memorable collaboration with Richard Tognetti and the Australian Chamber Orchestra on the Randy Newman song ‘Texas Girl At the Funeral of Her Father’

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Glasgowl/The Dark Isle/Scotland The Brave
  2. Granny's Party Song
  3. Heartaches By The Number
  4. My Dad
  5. Around The World
  6. Circus Animals
  7. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Feat. Mahalia Barnes)
  8. City of Tomorrow
  9. Mahalia and The Imitation of Life
  10. The Upper Room
  11. Runaway
  12. Texas Girl at the Funeral of Her Father
  13. Reg Barnes
  14. Reg's Piano
  15. Elizabeth
  16. Dark End of The Street
  17. David
  18. Reflections of My Life (Feat. David Campbell)
  19. Ike and Tina
  20. A Fool In Love (Feat. Mahalia Barnes)
  21. Steve and Don
  22. Flame Trees
  23. I Could've Been Dead As Well
  24. Four Walls
  25. Safe With Mum
  26. When The War Is Over
  27. Still Got A Long Way To Go (Feat. Diesel)
Disc 2:
  1. Around The World
  2. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Feat. Mahalia Barnes)
  3. Texas Girl at the Funeral of Her Father (Feat. Australian Chamber Orchestra)
  4. Dark End of The Street
  5. A Fool In Love (Feat. Mahalia Barnes)
  6. The Upper Room
  7. When The War Is Over
  8. Still Got A Long Way To Go (Feat. Diesel)
Release date NZ
August 17th, 2018
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...