Crime & Mystery Books:

Whisper the Dead

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Whisper the Dead

A Cotswold village mystery

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Whisper the Dead by Stella Cameron
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain's Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it's the construction of a new housing development that's causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down. Her efforts to help - and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist - draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community - and into Alex's own past ... Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.

Author Biography

Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with over 14 million copies of her books in print. Born and raised in Dorset, England, she now lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington.
Release date NZ
December 29th, 2017
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Creme de la Crime
Pages
240
ISBN-13
9781780290997
Product ID
26881460

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 260 Banana Points