Christmas to your door NZ's largest range of gifts – Overnight delivery in NZ – Order up to 21 December Learn more

Fiction Books:

Where the Mersey Flows

A powerful saga of poverty, friendship and love

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Where the Mersey Flows by Lyn Andrews
$22.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 9-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 24-30 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

Lyn Andrews' WHERE THE MERSEY FLOWS is a powerful, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.Leah Cavendish and Nora O'Brian seem to have little in common - except their friendship. Nora is a domestic and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household. Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other.When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah's grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool's docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family. But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street. Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora's defiant Irish neighbour...

Author Biography

Lyn Andrews was born and raised in Liverpool. She is the author of many novels, one of which was shortlisted for Romantic Novelists' Association Award; her last few novels have all been Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers.
Release date NZ
July 1st, 1997
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Book Publishing
Pages
352
Dimensions
112x178x24
ISBN-13
9780747251767
Product ID
1665078

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 106 Banana Points