Fiction Books:

Mersey Blues

An engaging and nostalgic saga of life after the war

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Mersey Blues by Lyn Andrews
$24.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 9-14 November using standard courier delivery

Description

For three friends, life after the Great War will never be the same again... Mersey Blues is a heart-rending portrayal of Liverpool in the years between the wars - of the rebuilding of the city, and the people's dreams of peace, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. Mersey Blues is the sequel to Lyn Andrews' much-loved wartime saga, Mist Over The Mersey. The Great War had ended and Scotland Road was left to count the cost. Many young men had not come back; those who had would never be the same again. Dee Chatterton and Abbie Kerrigan had seen the horrors of war for themselves as nurses in military hospitals abroad. While Abbie settled down in the familiar surroundings of Scotland Road, for others, different horizons beckoned. Dee went to live in Canada, while their friend Hannah Harvey became personal nurse to none other than Richard, seventh Earl of Ashenden, badly injured in the war. Moving to the splendours of Ashenden Hall was to bring her unimagined happiness, but also the heartache of being separated for ever from her family and friends. What readers are saying about Mersey Blues: 'Very good read, just could not wait to read it. Brilliant writer' 'I enjoyed the story so much I immediately bought another Lyn Andrews. Somehow I just flew through the pages, which I think shows that the pace keeps you turning the pages' 'Five stars'

Author Biography

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren. www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor
Release date NZ
June 25th, 2009
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Book Publishing
Pages
448
Dimensions
133x197x29
ISBN-13
9780755341887
Product ID
3085112

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 114 Banana Points