Techno & Dance Albums:

Wait For Me - Bonus Disc Version

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Wait For Me - Bonus Disc Version




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Moby’s new album ‘Wait For Me’ is a return to the sound of multi-platinum selling albums ‘Play’ and ‘18’. The album was recorded in Moby’s bedroom studio on vintage equipment, over the last 12 months, a process that gave him more freedom to experiment without the restraints of expensive studio time. Moby describes the albums sound thus: “I wanted to make something that a 26 year-old woman, in her apartment, depressed can relate to.”

It’s also album designed to be listened to in one sitting.

“I wanted to make a record that was beautiful and warm and open and inviting, and also a little more idiosyncratic and personal,” Moby says. “The way it’s recorded and mixed, it’s not supposed to be a bombast. A lot of my issues with modern records is they, from start to finish, are just in your face,  they’re loud and brash and demanding. Sometimes that can be great, but when every instrument is mixed as loud as it can go and when vocals are constantly in your face and everything’s bright and there’s no subtlety.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Division
  2. Pale Horses
  3. Shot In The Back Of the Head
  4. Study War
  5. Walk With Me.
  6. Shock Radio
  7. Mistake
  8. Scream Pilots
  9. Jltf1
  10. Jltf
  11. A Seated Night
  12. Wait For Me
  13. Hope Is Gone
  14. Ghost Return
  15. Slow Light
  16. Isolate
Disc 2:
  1. Pale Horses [Apparat] Dub
  2. Pale Horses [Empyrean dub version].
  3. Pale Horses VC1 [Moby Remix]
  4. Walk With Me [Reprise ]
Release date NZ
June 29th, 2009
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 134 Banana Points