Rock Albums:

The Width Of A Circle

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 30 Jul to 4 Aug using standard courier service


The 2020 re-release of The Man Who Sold The World restored the album’s intended title Metrobolist, while featuring a new mix by original producer Tony Visconti. Taking its name from the album’s opening track, which was named after a painting by Bowie’s friend George Underwood, the new two-CD set The Width Of A Circle acts as a complementary piece to that album.

This set includes non-album singles, a BBC In Concert session, music for a TV play and further Visconti remixes wrapping up Bowie’s recordings from 1970 and revealing the first sonic steps toward Hunky Dory.

The Width of a Circle contains 2 CDs plus a 48-page booklet housed in a hardback book style package.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Amsterdam (BBC Live Session)
  2. God Know's I'm Good (BBC Live Session)
  3. Buzz The Fuzz (BBC Live Session)
  4. Karma Man (BBC Live Session)
  5. London Bye, Ta-Ta (BBC Live Session)
  6. An Occasional Dream (BBC Live Session)
  7. The Width Of A Circle (BBC Live Session)
  8. Janine (BBC Live Session)
  9. The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (BBC Live Session)
  10. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (BBC Live Session)
  11. Fill Your Heart (BBC Live Session)
  12. The Prettiest Star (BBC Live Session)
  13. Cygnet Committee (BBC Live Session)
  14. Memory Of A Free Festival (BBC Live Session)
Disc 2:
  1. When I Live My Dream / 02. Columbine
  2. Harlequin (aka The Mirror)
  3. Threepenny Pierrot
  4. When I Live My Dream (Reprise)
  5. The Prettiest Star (Alternative Mix)
  6. London Bye, Ta Ta (2021 Remaster)
  7. London Bye, Ta Ta (1970 Stereo Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  8. Memory of a Free Festival (Pt. 1) [2015 Remaster]
  9. Memory of a Free Festival (Pt. 2) [2015 Remaster]
  10. Holy Holy (Mono) [2015 Remaster]
  11. Waiting For The Man (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)
  12. The Width Of A Circle (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)
  13. The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)
  14. The Supermen (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)
  15. The Prettiest Star (2020 Mix)
  16. London Bye, Ta-Ta (2020 Mix)
  17. Memory Of A Free Festival (Single Version) [2020 Mix]
  18. All The Madmen (Single Edit) [2020 Mix]
  19. Holy Holy (2020 Mix)
Release date NZ
May 28th, 2021
Plguk / Warner
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...