Techno & Dance Albums:

The Wanderings Of The Avener

The Avener - The Wanderings Of The Avener



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Very enjoyable album to listen to

"Fantastic album" Purchased on Mighty Ape

I only knew a couple of songs before purchasing this album and wondered what the rest would be like but absolutely love the album. Great music, and a little bit different. A talented musician for sure. Great to have on in the car or when cruising around home.


The Wanderings Of The Avener is a sophisticated electro manifesto in the spirit of St Germain and his Boulevard’s nu-jazz sampling, reconciling the styles of Moby and Wankelmut, King Britt and Cassius…

The ghost producer of many club hits, Tristan became The Avener when he decided to re-embrace the pleasure of music for its own sake, his early love of piano and melodies, his rich, eclectic, multilayered musical culture and deep house – an antidote to the mechanical chill that has crept into electro over the last few years.

Tristan shut himself away in the studio for months. “I began to rework old tracks that went unnoticed at the time, giving them a more modern feel…” He was determined to achieve a perfect balance: a mixture of acoustic and electro combining songwriting science with the intuition of a dance-floor specialist. And while The Avener wrote his own music, The Avener also covered Sixto Rodriguez, John Lee Hooker, Mazzy Star, The Be Good Tanyas, Andy Bey and Adam Cohen in a mosaic of seminal blues, underground folk, nocturnal pop, ironic rock and the work of forgotten artists from the 70s and 80s, exploring secret paths of memory. His sampling of Phoebe Killdeer & the Short Straws’ The Fade Out Line, a foretaste of the album, was quietly uploaded in summer 2013. It steadily gathered momentum by word of mouth in France before going massive in Germany and then all around the world.

The Avener’s delicate, radiant style has been welcomed as a So French Touch of Elegance and acclaimed as the missing link between harmonic emotion and the urge to dance worldwide. Confirmation of this triumph looks certain with the release of his first album, The Wanderings of the Avener.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Avener – Panama
  2. The Avener & Phoebe Killdeer – Fade Out Lines (The Avener Rework)
  3. Andy Bey - Celestial Blues (The Avener Remix)
  4. The Avener & Kadebostany - Castle in the Snow
  5. The Avener ft. Ane Brun – To Let Myself Go
  6. The Avener– Lonely Boy
  7. The Avener & John Lee Hooker - It Serves You Right To Suffer (The Avener Rework)
  8. The Avener ft. Rodriguez - Hate Street Dialogue
  9. The Avener ft. N*Grandjean – Your Love Rocks
  10. The Avener ft. Adam Cohen – We Go Home
  11. The Avener ft. Jake Isaac – Waiting Here
  12. The Avener & Mazzy Star – Fade Into You (The Avener Rework)
Release date NZ
February 20th, 2015
Universal France
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...