NZ Alternative & Indie Albums:

The Truth And Other People

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Upcoming Christchurch rock band Decades are proud to announce the release of their debut album THE TRUTH AND OTHER PEOPLE, out via Warner Music NZ on July 14th.

THE TRUTH AND OTHER PEOPLE is an album of 10 tracks that forms an – at times – controversial story which follows the relationship tribulations and love triangle of front-woman Emma Cameron. Leading the story with the band’s first single, ‘Terrified’ – which details the night she made the decision to change her life – THE TRUTH AND OTHER PEOPLE rolls out in a track by-track timeline of the emotions and events that it spurned.

  • Made up of 4 long standing friends;
  • Emma Cameron (guitar, vocals, song writer), Liam Muir (guitar, song writer),
  • Daniel Perry (drums), and Curtis Booth (bass, beard), Decades debut album
  • THE TRUTH AND OTHER PEOPLE came together in the confined space of Studios in the City, Melbourne, with local rock wizard and producer Tom Larkin (Shihad, Villainy).

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Terrified
  2. Get Me Home
  3. The Truth
  4. I Was With Him
  5. Empty Words
  6. Larger Life
  7. You or Me
  8. Sink In To The Night
  9. The Right Mistake
  10. If It Kills Me
Release date NZ
July 18th, 2017
Warner Bros Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...