NZ Funk Soul & Jazz Albums:

The Studio Recordings Part 1



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 5 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Tuesday!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
    In time for Christmas
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery
    In time for Christmas


Fly My Pretties release their first studio album – The Studio Recordings Part 1.

With a rich history as a live act, this album presents some of their most loved tracks in a brand new setting.

Fly My Pretties have only ever recorded and released live albums, and in a reverse move, now present their first studio album.

This release sees frontman Barnaby Weir stepping into the Surgery Studios alongside members of the FMP whanau to capture a collection of tracks from their catalogue.

Recorded over 12 months with 25 contributors, this is the first in a series of studio recordings.

Featuring A Girl Named Mo, Anna Coddington, James Coyle (The Nudge), Adi Dick, Mike Fabulous aka Lord Echo (The Black Seeds), Rio Hunuki-Hemopo (TrinityRoots), Laughton Kora, Paul McLaney, LA Mitchell (Terrible Sons), Jarney Murphy (The Black Seeds), Nigel Patterson (The Black Seeds), Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Age Pryor, Samuel Flynn Scott (The Phoenix Foundation), Hollie Smith, Lisa Tomlins, Barnaby Weir (The Black Seeds), Iraia Whakamoe (The Nudge), Bailey Wiley, and others.

The Studio Recordings Part 1 travels through blues, dub, folk and soul, while maintaining a sound which is uniquely Fly My Pretties.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Singing in My Soul
  2. Champion
  3. Quiet Girl
  4. Apple Heart
  5. Take It From Me
  6. Bag of Money
  7. Get Out
  8. Never Blown Like It’s Goin’
  9. Garden
  10. Angels
Release date NZ
October 31st, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...