Funk & Soul Albums:

The Revolution Will Not Be Televised ...Plus



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 7-14 November using standard courier delivery


The jazz poet’s finest Flying Dutchman recordings.

Originally released to capitalise on the success of Gil Scott-Heron’s then-current hit “The Bottle” and his subsequent signing to Arista, this 1974 compilation has since become the definitive distillation of his early work.

Contained within the original 11-track selection were the title track, “Home Is Where the Hatred Is”, “Whitey on the Moon” plus eight more.

The CD edition includes an additional nine tracks from Gil Scott-Heron’s first three albums, providing a well-rounded look at the first years of his recording career.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  2. Sex Education: Ghetto Style
  3. The Get Out of the Ghetto Blues
  4. No Knock
  5. Lady Day & John Coltrane
  6. Pieces of a Man
  7. Home Is Where the Hatred Is
  8. Brother
  9. Save the Children
  10. Whitey On the Moon
  11. Did You Hear What They Said?
  12. When You Are Who You Are
  13. I Think I'll Call It Morning
  14. Or Down You Fall
  15. Free Will
  16. The Middle of the Day
  17. Speed Kills
  18. Who'll Pay Reparations On My Soul
  19. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised (Version 1)
Release date NZ
August 11th, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 168 Banana Points