Rock Albums:

The Platinum Collection

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 3 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier service


The Platinum Collection – The Darkness ~ CD

2008 compilation from the British hard rockers who brought the campy fun of ‘70s Rock 'N’ Roll into the millennium but were drawn into debauchery and stumbled around before calling it a day a handful of years later. Singer Justin Hawkins was once asked if they considered themselves the ‘gay AC/DC’. Without hesitation, his reply was even more humorous: ‘No, we're the straight Queen’. 21 tracks including ‘I Believe in a Thing Called Love’, ‘Get Your Hands Off My Woman’ and ‘Love Is Only a Feeling’. Warner.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Believe in a Thing Called Love
  2. One Way Ticket
  3. Love Is Only a Feeling
  4. Is It Just Me-
  5. Growing on Me
  6. Girlfriend
  7. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
  8. Black Shuck
  9. Givin\X{2019} Up
  10. Stuck in a Rut
  11. Friday Night
  12. Love on the Rocks with No Ice
  13. Holding My Own
  14. Knockers
  15. Dinner Lady Arms
  16. Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time
  17. Hazel Eyes
  18. Bald
  19. English Country Garden
  20. Blind Man
  21. Christmas Time (Don\X{2019}T Let the Bells End)
Release date NZ
April 11th, 2019
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...