Fiction Books:

The Perfect Wife

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Perfect Wife by Jp Delaney
$35.00
Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 7 August using standard courier delivery

Description

'Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant' CJ Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN 'A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller' Cara Hunter, author of CLOSE TO HOME *********** "There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload." Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago? A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE WIFE BETWEEN US. ********** 'A completely original psychological thriller that grabs you and doesn't let go' Karen Cleveland, author of NEED TO KNOW 'JP Delaney has outdone himself with his latest dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking thriller... A must read!' Mary Kubica, author of THE GOOD GIRL

Author Biography

THE PERFECT WIFE is the third psychological thriller from JP Delaney, a pseudonym for a writer who has previously written bestselling fiction under other names. JP Delaney's first thriller THE GIRL BEFORE became a global bestseller published in forty-one countries.
Release date NZ
August 6th, 2019
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Quercus Publishing
Pages
448
Dimensions
165x220x25
ISBN-13
9781786488534
Product ID
28294409

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...