Rock Albums:

The Joshua Tree 30th Anniversary (Super Deluxe 4CD)

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




or 4 payments of $62.25 with Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 6-8 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-6 August using standard courier service


To mark 30 years since the release of U2’s fifth studio album The Joshua Tree, an anniversary edition of the seminal record will be released by Island Records on 2nd June 2017.

Alongside the 11-track album, the super deluxe collector’s edition includes a live recording of The Joshua Tree Tour 1987 Madison Square Garden concert; rarities and B-sides from the album’s original recording sessions; as well as 2017 remixes from Daniel Lanois, St Francis Hotel, Jacknife Lee, Steve Lillywhite and Flood; plus an 84-page hardback book of unseen personal photography shot by The Edge during the original Mojave Desert photo session in 1986.

Released to universal acclaim on 9th March 1987 and featuring hit singles “With Or Without You”, “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” and “Where The Streets Have No Name”, The Joshua Tree went to #1 in the U.K, U.S., Ireland and around the world, selling in excess of 25 million albums, and catapulting Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jr “… from heroes to superstars” (Rolling Stone). Time Magazine put U2 on its cover in April 1987, proclaiming them “Rock’s Hottest Ticket” and the 12 months that followed saw U2 create iconic moments including the traffic-stopping Grammy Award-winning “Where The Streets Have No Name” video on the roof of a Los Angeles liquor store, and go on to win a BRIT Award and two Grammys – including Album of the Year – their first of 22 received to date; as well as a triumphant return home for four unforgettable shows in Belfast, Dublin and Cork in the summer of 1987.

The Joshua Tree was produced by Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois. Recording took place in Dublin at Windmill Lane Studios and Danesmoate, the house which subsequently became bassist Adam Clayton’s home.

  • Cover features a textured embossed gold foiled Joshua tree icon
  • 4 CDs housed in left panel of hardback book
  • 3.5hrs of audio content / 49 tracks

This collector’s boxset includes:

  • The Joshua Tree 2007
  • Live from Madison Square Garden 1987
  • The Joshua Tree 2017 Remixes
  • The Joshua Tree B-Sides & Outtakes
  • The Joshua Tree – Photographs by The Edge. An 84-page hardback book of personal never-before seen photography by The Edge, taken during the original Mojave Desert Joshua Tree shoot, 1986
  • A folio of 8 rare 12” Anton Corbijn colour prints

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  2. With Or Without You
  3. Bullet The Blue Sky
  4. Running To Stand Still
  5. Red Hill Mining Town
  6. In God's Country
  7. Trip Through Your Wires
  8. One Tree Hill
  9. Exit
  10. Mothers Of The Disappeared
Disc 2:
  1. I Will Follow
  2. Trip Through Your Wires
  3. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  4. MLK
  5. Bullet The Blue Sky
  6. Running To Stand Still
  7. In God's Country
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Exit
  10. October
  11. New Year's Day
  12. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  13. With Or Without You
  14. Party Girl
  15. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  16. "40"
Disc 3:
  1. Bullet The Blue Sky (Jacknife Lee Remix)
  2. Running To Stand Still (Daniel Lanois Remix)
  3. Red Hill Mining Town (Steve Lillywhite 2017 Mix)
  4. With Or Without You (Daniel Lanois Remix)
  5. Where The Streets Have No Name (Flood Remix)
Disc 4:
  1. Walk To The Water
  2. Spanish Eyes
  3. Deep In The Heart
  4. Silver And Gold
  5. Sweetest Thing
  6. Race Against Time
  7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (Lillywhite Alternative Mix '87)
  8. One Tree Hill Reprise (Brian Eno 2017 Mix)
  9. Silver and Gold
  10. Beautiful Ghost/Introduction To Songs Of Experience
  11. Wave Of Sorrow (Birdland)
  12. Desert Of Our Love
  13. Rise Up
  14. Drunk Chicken/America
Release date NZ
June 2nd, 2017
Manufacturer code:
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...