Metal Albums:

The Horrifying Truth

Click to share your rating 32 ratings (4.7/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 8-12 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $5.00 with Laybuy Learn more


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 14-26 June using International Courier

Buy together

4% of people buy The Horrifying Truth and Wasting Light ~ CD ~ Foo Fighters.

Buy together: $46.57

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars Based on 32 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing top 3 most helpful reviews.

View all 11 reviews...

Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

It has been a long time coming for IAG to release their debut album and with their great lineup of songs previously released (City Limits, Neon Sunrise, Living the Crash, etc) they had a lot to live up to in terms of expectation.

They did however, NOT fail to deliver. A truly epic album; I don't think there is one song on their that I didn't particularly like. There is definitely some that are more ‘single’ material than others, but all up a solid album.

Note; ‘After the War’ is quite possibly one of my favourite songs of ALL time. Hats off to you IAG.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
"Great kiwi band."
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I just loved it something different but just amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
"Great NZ band"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Recommend to anyone who likes SOAD, Incubus, Blindspot because its like mixing them all together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


I Am Giant present their highly anticipated debut album ‘The Horrifying Truth’ Features the #1 Rock airplay singles ‘City Limits’, ‘Neon Sunrise’ and ‘Living The Crash’ (as featured on the gold selling City Limits EP)

New single ‘And We’ll Defy’ promises to be their biggest yet – already added to an A-rotate across The Rock network and is receiving night play on The Edge National Tour runs August 4 – 25 (NZ)

The London-based quartet is comprised of English vocalist Ed Martin, Shelton Woolright (formerly of Blindspott), bassist Paul Matthews (formerly of Stylus and Tadpole) and Aja Timu. ‘The Horrifying Truth’ was recorded with acclaimed Australian alt rock producer/engineer Forrester Savell and was co-produced by bassist Paul Matthews and drummer Shelton Woolright.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Purple Heart
  2. City Limits
  3. Let It Go
  4. The Escape Artist
  5. Electric Throne
  6. And We'll Defy
  7. Bodies In The River Nile
  8. Neon Sunrise
  9. Black Hole Of My Heart
  10. Nightvision
  11. Drag My Name Through The Mud
  12. The Haunting Of Elinor Shaw
  13. Living The Crash
  14. After The War
Release date NZ
August 1st, 2011
Sony Music
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...