R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

The Heist

Click to share your rating 14 ratings (4.6/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars Based on 14 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"The greatest."
5 stars"

Easily the best album and artist I have ever listened to. This man speaks the truth unlike the majority of popular singers/songwriters and Macklemore does it in a way unlike anyone else. If you only buy one cd over these holidays please, MAKE IT THIS ONE!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
"Absolutely amazing"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I have not ever felt so much listening to one album. This CD is just so clever and truly has some amazing message (while some how also being just plain wicked music). I genuinely think everyone would benefit form listening to this album.

"Funky music with real meaning"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I'm a 48 year old mum of a 14 year old, I bought this for myself, he loves it too!! Love this man's style, attitude, and lyrics about real things that matter on a day to day basis. Love the way he sings about social issues and supports the underdog – catchy songs that are great to listen to. A must have for any music collection.


“It’s these sort of astute observations on the human condition and keen self-awareness that set this effort apart. That reality, coupled with Ryan Lewis’ vast, daring and layered production, makes The Heist a truly beautiful album that challenges musical boundaries.” – XXL

Seattle duo Macklemore & Ryan Lewis hold a singular place in both the Pacific Northwest and beyond, emerging as a premier national hip-hop group with numerous career highlights to their name. A genuine lyricist and an electrifying live performer, Macklemore, with his producer Ryan Lewis, have garnered critical acclaim and a devoted fan base.

The Heist features the hit single, ‘Thrift Shop’, which has reached #1 on the New Zealand iTunes chart, #1 on the NZ Top 40 single chart, top 20 on the New Zealand airplay chart and is Platinum. The accompanying video has been viewed more than 24 million times on YouTube.

Growing up on Capitol Hill in Seattle, Washington, Macklemore attended Garfield and Nathan Hale High Schools, and went on to earn a bachelor’s degree at The Evergreen State College. Interested in reaching a younger generation through his music, he took a job at a juvenile-detention facility. There, he was a part of a program called “Gateways,” which was organized around rap. Macklemore recorded an EP titled Open Your Eyes in 2000 under the name Professor Macklemore, which he distributed himself.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Ten Thousand Hours
  2. Can't Hold Us featuring Ray Dalton
  3. Thrift Shop featuring Wanz
  4. Thin Line featuring Buffalo Madonna
  5. Same Love featuring Mary Lambert
  6. Make The Money
  7. Neon Cathedral featuring Allen Stone
  8. BomBom featuring The Teaching
  9. White Walls featuring ScHoolBoy Q; Hollis
  10. Jimmy Iovine featuring Ab-Soul (of Black Hippy)
  11. Wing$
  12. A Wake featuring Evan Roman
  13. Gold featuring Eighty4 Fly
  14. Starting Over featuring Ben Bridwell (of Band Of Horses)
  15. Cowboy Boots
Release date NZ
December 7th, 2012
Macklemore LLC
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...