Romance & Erotic Novels:

The Fiancée Farce

the perfect steamy sapphic rom-com
Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$23.99
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 24 Jul - 5 Aug using International Courier

Description

A steamy Sapphic rom-com about a modern-day marriage-of-convenience. Perfect for fans of Ashley Herring Blake, Casey McQuiston and Talia Hibbert. 'Marry me and no one has to know none of this was real' Tansy's greatest love is her family's bookstore. But when it comes to actual romance, she can't get past the first chapter. Tired of questions about her love life, she invents a fake girlfriend, inspired by the stunning cover model on a bestselling book. But when the real-life Gemma crosses Tansy's path, her white lie nearly implodes. Gemma is a wild child, the outcast of her wealthy family, and now the latest heir to Van Dalen Publishing. But the title comes with one tiny condition: she must be married in order to inherit. When Gemma discovers a beautiful stranger has been pretending to date her for months, she decides to take the charade one step further - and announces their engagement. But as Tansy and Gemma play the role of affectionate fiancees, unexpected sparks start to fly and suddenly the line between convenient arrangement and real feelings begins to blur . . . But the scheming Van Dalen family won't give up the company without a fight, and Gemma and Tansy's newfound happiness might just get caught in the fallout. Why readers love Alexandria Bellefleur . . . 'Everything I want from a rom-com: fun, whimsical, sexy' Talia Hibbert 'I was hooked from the very first page!' Christina Lauren 'This book is a delight' New York Times Book Review 'You can never go wrong with an Alexandria Bellefleur novel' Buzzfeed 'Sparkles with a delightful mix of wit, humour and good-natured sarcasm' Mia Sosa

Author Biography:

Alexandria Bellefleur is a bestselling and award-winning author of swoony contemporary romance often featuring loveable grumps and the sunshine characters who bring them to their knees. A Pacific Northwesterner at heart, Alexandria has a weakness for good coffee, Pike IPA, and Voodoo Doughnuts. Her special skills include finding the best Pad Thai in every city she visits, remembering faces but not names, falling asleep in movie theaters, and keeping cool while reading smutty books in public. Her debut novel, Written in the Stars, was a 2021 Lambda Literary Award winner and a 2020 winner of The Ripped Bodice Awards for Excellence in Romantic Fiction.
Release date NZ
April 26th, 2023
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Pages
416
Dimensions
128x196x38
ISBN-13
9780349435619
Product ID
35890775

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
(1)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...