The Essential Collection [Deluxe Edition] (2CD/2DVD)




Customer rating

(2 ratings) Thanks for your vote! 1 review

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
"For Die-Hard ABBA Fans..."
5 stars"

Review by Dylan on 8th September, 2012

A brilliant compilation for those wanting an album and most of their music videos on DVD that spans ABBA's entire career from 1972 to 1982 consisting mainly A-sides of their singles including the group's New Zealand earlier hits and five one numbers: “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do”, “SOS”, “Dancing Queen”, “Money, Money, Money”, “Chiquitita”, smash hit “Fernando” and two non-single tracks: “One Man, One Woman” and “Happy New Year”. DVD contains new digitally remastered versions of nearly all their music videos in one single collection except “When I Kissed the Teacher”. Bonus videos are their Spanish videos with two being previously unreleased: 'Conociéndome, Conociéndote’ ('Knowing Me, Knowing You’) and 'Gracias Por La Música’ ('Thank You For The Music’). Limited Edition contains both CDs and DVD with 28-page booklet or available separately.


The enduring legacy of ABBA continues to prosper; forever bringing in new generations of avid fans to the astounding catalogue of perfect pop creations; truly there are no artists quite like ABBA.The 2CD Collection features a generous 39 classic tracks, spanning the bands entire career. A true celebration of Pop genius.

This deluxe edition is in a hardback book with a 24-page booklet with the new artwork. It's the perfect package with all the hits and videos any fan would want!

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. People Need Love
  2. He Is Your Brother
  3. Ring Ring
  4. Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
  5. Waterloo
  6. Honey, Honey
  7. So Long
  8. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
  9. SOS
  10. Mamma Mia
  11. Bang-A-Boomerang
  12. Fernando
  13. Dancing Queen
  14. Money, Money, Money
  15. Knowing Me, Knowing You
  16. That's Me
  17. The Name Of The Game
  18. Take A Chance On Me
  19. Eagle
  20. One Man, One Woman
  21. Thank You For The Music
  22. Summer Night City
Disc 2:
  1. Chiquitita
  2. Does Your Mother Know
  3. Voulez-Vous
  4. Angel eyes
  5. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  6. I Have A Dream
  7. The Winner Takes It All
  8. Super Trouper
  9. On And On And On
  10. Lay All Your Love On Me
  11. Happy New Year
  12. One Of Us
  13. When All Is Said And Done
  14. Head Over Heels
  15. The Visitors
  16. The Day Before You Came
  17. Under Attack
Release date NZ
September 7th, 2012
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 360 Banana Points