Fiction Books:

Distinguished Guest

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Distinguished Guest

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback
The Distinguished Guest by Sue Miller
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

At the age of seventy-two, Lily Roberts suddenly became a national celebrity on writing her first book - a spiritual memoir. But her new-found fame was not well received by her architect son Alan and wayward daughter Clary, both profoundly disturbed by Lily's intimate revelations about her married life. Ten years on their resentment is still raw, and when Lily, now ill and frail, comes to live with Alan and his own family, the bitter legacy of their very different memories threatens to upset the precarious balance of their lives...In the tradition of Carol Shields, Anne Tyler and Jane Smiley, Sue Miller has created a potent portrait of family life - of the ties that bind people together, and the lies that pull them apart.

Author Biography

Sue Miller is the author of the books While I Was Gone, The Good Mother, Family Pictures, For Love, Inventing The Abbots, The World Below, The Story of My Father and Lost in the Forest. She lives in Boston.
Release date NZ
March 4th, 2002
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Edition
New edition
Imprint
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Pages
288
Dimensions
165x220x25
ISBN-13
9780747557982
Product ID
1753673

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...