Rock Records:

Steel Wheels Live

4 x 180gm Black Vinyl
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $42.25 with Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 1-5 October using standard courier delivery


Steel Wheels Live

Having not hit the road for most of the 80s, The Steel Wheels Tour was an astounding return for the Rolling Stones, not least as it was the longest tour they had by that point undertaken. It was also to be their last with Bill Wyman. Steel Wheels Live was recorded towards the end of the band’s 60-daterun through the stadiums of North America, in the second half of 1989.

The gate-busting ticket sales were one thing, but the stage and lighting design of The Steel Wheels Tour set the pace for superstar tours as we know them today.Special guest appearances from Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, Eric Clapton and John Lee Hooker on this Atlantic City date make this an even more extraordinary document of the band’s return to touring.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Intro
  2. Start Me Up
  3. Bitch
  4. Sad Sad Sad
  5. Undercover Of The Night
  6. Harlem Shuffle
Side B:
  1. Tumbling Dice
  2. Miss You
  3. Terrifying
  4. Ruby Tuesday
Side C:
  1. Salt Of The Earth (featuring Axl Rose & Izzy Stradlin)
  2. Rock And A Hard Place
  3. Mixed Emotions
Side D:
  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. Midnight Rambler
Side E:
  1. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  2. Little Red Rooster(featuring Eric Clapton)
  3. Boogie Chillen (featuring Eric Clapton & John Lee Hooker)
Side F:
  1. Can’t Be Seen
  2. Happy
  3. Paint It Black
Side G:
  1. 2,000 Light Years From Home
  2. Sympathy For The Devil
  3. Gimme Shelter
Side H:
  1. It’s Only Rock n Roll (But I Like It)
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  4. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
Release date NZ
September 25th, 2020
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...