Rock Records:

Song Of The Lark And Other Far Memories

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $30.75 with Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 17 May using standard courier service


4LP box set including Angel Olsen’s latest two albums, All Mirrors and Whole New Mess, as well as an LP of bonus audio. Also includes 40-page book including photo shoot outtakes, pictures from the recording of these albums, handwritten lyrics, and items of meaning to Angel.

Originally conceived as a double album, ‘All Mirrors’ and ‘Whole New Mess’ were distinct parts of a larger whole, twin stars that each expressed something bigger and bolder than Angel Olsen had ever made. Released in 2019, ‘All Mirrors’ is massive in scope and sound, tracing Olsen’s ascent into the unknown, to a place of true self-acceptance, no matter how dark, or difficult, or seemingly lonely. ‘All Mirrors’ is colossal, moving, dramatic in an Old Hollywood manner. Recorded before ‘All Mirrors’ but released after, ‘Whole New Mess’ is the bones and beginnings of the songs that would rewrite Olsen’s story. This is Angel Olsen in her classic style: stark solo performances, echoes and open spaces, her voice both whispered and enormous. ‘All Mirrors’ and ‘Whole New Mess’ presented the two glorious extremes of an artist who, in these songs, became new by embracing herself entirely.

Now, with ‘Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories,’ these twin stars become a constellation with the full extent of the songs’ iterations: all the alternate takes, B-sides, remixes and reimaginings are here, together.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Lark
  2. All Mirrors
Side B:
  1. Too Easy
  2. New Love Cassette
  3. Spring
Side C:
  1. What It Is
  2. Impasse
  3. Tonight
Side D:
  1. Summer
  2. Endgame
  3. Chance
Side E:
  1. Whole New Mess
  2. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)
  3. (New Love) Cassette
  4. (We Are All Mirrors)
  5. (Summer Song)
  6. Waving, Smiling
Side F:
  1. Tonight (Without You)
  2. Lark Song
  3. Impasse (Workin’ For The Name)
  4. Chance (Forever Love)
  5. What It Is (What It Is)
Side G:
  1. All Mirrors (Johnny Jewel Remix)
  2. New Love Cassette (Mark Ronson Remix)
  3. Smaller
Side H:
  1. It’s Every Season (Whole New Mess)
  2. Alive and Dying (Waving, Smiling)
  3. More Than This
Release date NZ
May 14th, 2021
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...