Pop Albums:

Shake It

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


All-singing, all-dancing and all-harmonising entertainers The Koi Boys release their new album Shake It

Shake It follows their platinum-certified runaway hit record Meant To Be, which debuted at #1 in New Zealand and remained in the album chart for a staggering 18 weeks.

The trio shot to fame in 2016 after their charismatic first appearance on The Voice Australia, winning over fans both locally and across the Tasman with their energetic performance of the doo-wop classic “Sha-Boom (Life Could Be A Dream)”. Knocked out before the finals, the band’s eviction caused outrage on social media and had mentor Jessie J fielding interviews surrounding her decision to send them home, but certainly put the group on the map as clear crowd favourites.

Meant To Be saw The Koi Boys bottle the energy, enthusiasm and genre-spanning talent that has earned them their passionate fan base and notoriety as one of the most sought-after live vocal trios in the country. Since its release they have performed at likes of Coca-Cola Christmas in the Park and the Matariki Awards, as well as Australian Woman of The Year.

Originally set-up as a casual jam session, the trio has been crooning, dancing and entertaining as a collective, at the same venue, for over eight years. Their “Sunday Session” show at Koi Dining and Lounge Bar is must-see for those visiting the Gold Coast, and has become so popular that it sells out weeks in advance.

The Koi Boys are Danny Faifai, Kevin Keepa and Ngahere “Nuz” Ngatai, three passionate and highly experienced musicians hailing from New Zealand and based on the Gold Coast.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Hey Senorita
  2. Goody Goody
  3. Cherry Lips
  4. Love N Touch
  5. Smile
  6. Conversation
  7. Shake It
  8. Hey Little Girl
  9. I'm Counting On You
  10. Let True Love Begin
  11. How Many Times
  12. Shining Star
  13. Sh Boom (Life Could Be A Dream)
  14. Love U Most Of All (Live Acoustic Version)
Release date NZ
November 3rd, 2017
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...