Fiction Books:

Saving Francesca

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Saving Francesca

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship with humor and heart, perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Lauren Myracle. Francesca is stuck at St. Sebastian's, a boys' school that's pretends it's coed by giving the girls their own bathroom. Her only female companions are an ultra-feminist, a rumored slut, and an impossibly dorky accordion player. The boys are no better, from Thomas, who specializes in musical burping, to Will, the perpetually frowning, smug moron that Francesca can't seem to stop thinking about. Then there's Francesca's mother, who always thinks she knows what's best for Francesca--until she is suddenly stricken with acute depression, leaving Francesca lost, alone, and without an inkling of who she really is. Simultaneously humorous, poignant, and impossible to put down, this is the story of a girl who must summon the strength to save her family, hersocial life and--hardest of all--herself.

Author Biography

Melina Marchetta lives in Sydney, Australia, where she is a teacher. She is also the author of "Looking for Alibrandi," which received numerous awards and was released as a major Australian film. "Saving Francesca" is her second novel.
Release date NZ
September 28th, 2004
Country of Publication
Australia
Edition
American ed
Imprint
Knopf Australia
Pages
243
Dimensions
153x213x24
ISBN-13
9780375829826
Product ID
1667134

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 159 Banana Points