Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Rock Ballads: The Collection



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 5 ratings (4.4/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars Based on 5 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Value for money wit so many discs,and they covered a wide range of music.we have,nt found one song we don't's a great buy,and you'll love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rock Ballads: The Collection is another exciting addition to The Collection range; featuring some of the greatest rock ballads of all time from Roxette, Foreigner, The Cars, Fleetwood Mac and Chicago. As well as contemporary additions from Biffy Clyro, R.E.M, Athlete and Radiohead.

Rock Ballads delivers a perfect blend of classics and forgotten favourites over the last 40 years at a great value price.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Roxette - It Must Have Been Love
  2. Foreigner - I Want To Know What Love Is
  3. Yes - Owner Of A Lonely Heart
  4. The Cars – Drive
  5. Biffy Clyro - Many Of Horror
  6. Mr. Big - To Be With You
  7. Chicago - If You Leave Me Now
  8. Kate Bush - Wuthering Heights
  9. Marc Cohn - Walking in Memphis
  10. Alannah Myles - Black Velvet
  11. Christopher Cross - All Right
  12. Peter Cetera - Glory Of Love
  13. Honeymoon Suite - Feel It Again
  14. Marillion – Kayleigh
  15. Fine Young Cannibals - She Drives Me Crazy
  16. Faces - Stay With Me
  17. Sinéad O’Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U
Disc 2:
  1. Fleetwood Mac - Don't Stop
  2. Gerry Rafferty - Baker Street
  3. Pretenders - I'll Stand By You
  4. Bread - Guitar Man
  5. Faith No More – Easy
  6. Lou Gramm - Midnight Blue
  7. Dream Theater - Another Day
  8. Radiohead - High and Dry
  9. R.E.M. – Drive
  10. Shakespear’s Sister – Stay
  11. White Lion - When The Children Cry
  12. Damn Yankees - High Enough
  13. Skid Row - 18 And Life
  14. Ratt - One Step Away
  15. Kix - Don't Close Your Eyes
  16. The Quireboys - I Don't Love You Anymore
  17. Athlete - Wires
Disc 3:
  1. Whitesnake - Here I Go Again
  2. Thunder - Love Walked In
  3. ZZ Top - I Need You Tonight
  4. The Darkness - Love Is Only A Feeling
  5. Nickelback – How You Remind Me
  6. Alice Cooper - Only Women Bleed
  7. Ash - Oh Yeah
  8. The Lemonheads - Into Your Arms
  9. David Lee Roth - Just Like Paradise
  10. UFO - Lonely Heart
  11. Winger - Miles Away
  12. Dokken - Alone Again
  13. Harem Scarem - Hard To Love
  14. Funeral For A Friend – History
  15. Andreas Johnson – Glorious
  16. Mystery Jets – Flakes
Release date NZ
March 7th, 2014
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...