Children & Young Adult Books:

Pride and Prejudice and Pittsburgh

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
$45.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 3-4 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.50 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 24 Apr - 6 May using International Courier

Description

From the New York Times bestselling coauthor of Five Feet Apart and She Gets the Girl comes a fresh and inventive sapphic romantic comedy that's "a gem of a book" (Booklist, starred review) "perfect for fans of Outlander and Bridgerton" (Kirkus Reviews). What if you found a once-in-a-lifetime love...just not in your lifetime? Audrey Cameron has lost her spark. But after getting dumped by her first love and waitlisted at her dream art school all in one week, she has no intention of putting her heart on the line again to get it back. So when local curmudgeon Mr. Montgomery walks into her family's Pittsburgh convenience store saying he can help her, Audrey doesn't know what she's expecting...but it's definitely not that she'll be transported back to 1812 to become a Regency romance heroine. Lucy Sinclair isn't expecting to find an oddly dressed girl claiming to be from two hundred years in the future on her family's estate. But she has to admit it's a welcome distraction from being courted by a man her father expects her to marry--who offers a future she couldn't be less interested in. Not that anyone has cared about what or who she's interested in since her mother died, taking Lucy's spark with her. While the two girls try to understand what's happening and how to send Audrey home, their sparks make a comeback in a most unexpected way. Because as they both try over and over to fall for their suitors and the happily-ever-afters everyone expects of them, they find instead they don't have to try at all to fall for each other. But can a most unexpected love story survive even more impossible circumstances?

Author Biography:

Rachael Lippincott is the coauthor of All This Time, #1 New York Times bestseller Five Feet Apart, She Gets the Girl, and Make My Wish Come True and the author of The Lucky List and Pride and Prejudice and Pittsburgh. She holds a BA in English writing from the University of Pittsburgh. Originally from Bucks County, Pennsylvania, she currently resides in Pennsylvania with her wife, daughter, and dog, Hank.
Release date NZ
August 29th, 2023
Audience
  • Teenage / Young Adult
Interest Age
From 14 to 17 years
Pages
336
Dimensions
140x214x32
ISBN-13
9781665937535
Product ID
36588487

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...