Rock Records:

Pollinator (Limited Edition LP Boxset)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Pollinator (Limited Edition LP Boxset)

Limited Edition LP Boxset




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


In true pop art fashion Pollinator-two years in the making, is as post-modern as a concept gets and the perfect way to move on from 2014's 40th anniversary celebrations and the subsequent release of Ghosts Of Download.

In Pollinator exists a giant feedback loop – one in which Blondie created, then generations were inspired, then those generation created and inspired, and are now teaming up with Blondie. When the time came for Chris, Debbie and drummer Clem Burke to “get the band back together” and make an album, choice pioneers from the decades since Blondie's birth were called upon to contribute songs for the record, thereby weaving their own way into the living, breathing story of the band, a group that directly affected their own genetic makeup. The list is enviable and reflects the dynamism of Blondie's very own crosspollinating past: Johnny Marr, Sia, Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio), Nick Valensi (The Strokes) and The Gregory Brothers all lent their creations for Blondie to interpret, each building upon the aspect of their heroes that's bolstered their own sound.


  • Limited edition LP boxset featuring 6 7” vinyl LPs and 6 art cards. One side of each of the LPs is etched with an art design
  • Pollinator is a modern take on the classic vintage Blondie sound
  • Features tracks co-written by some of modern music’s great innovators, all of whom were influenced by Blondie’s incre­dible legacy, including Johnny Marr, Sia, Dev Hynes, Charli XCX, Dave Sitek, Nick Valensi, The Gregory Brothers.
  • Sounding more vital and essential than ever, Pollinator stands alongside any other in their extraordinary ca­reer
  • Produced by Grammy Award-winning producer John Congleton (Franz Ferdinand, St Vincent, Unknown Mortal Orchestra)

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Doom Or Destiny
  2. Long Time
  3. Already Naked
  4. Fun
  5. My Monster
  6. Best Day Ever
  7. Gravity
  8. When I Gave Up On You
  9. Love Level
  10. Too Much
  11. Fragments
Release date NZ
May 5th, 2017
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 660 Banana Points