Fiction Books:

Pie Town

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Pie Town by Lynne Hinton
$37.00
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 1-4 July using standard courier delivery

Description

"Lynne Hinton deftly pens an uplifting tale of hope, faith, and community." --Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author of The Welcome Home Garden Club "Hinton's writing style is similar to Eudora Welty's: easy, conversational, down-home." --Greensboro News & Record Welcome to Pie Town! Bestselling author Lynne Hinton--who has delighted readers with her heartwarming tales of faith, food, and friendship--has cooked up a delectable treat for fans of Fannie Flagg, Whitney Otto, Kaye Gibbons, and Jan Karon's Mitford books...as well as the dedicated readers of her own popular Hope Springs novels (Friendship Cake, Christmas Cake, et al). The first in a series centered around the inhabitants of a small New Mexico town once renowned for its homemade desserts, Pie Town is the touching and funny tale about the unexpected changes a sleepy little southwestern community undergoes following the arrival of a well-meaning but woefully unprepared priest and a young hitchhiker who looks like big trouble.

Author Biography

A retreat leader and writing teacher, Lynne Hinton is the author of numerous novels including Pie Town, Wedding Cake, Christmas Cake, Friendship Cake, Hope Springs, and Forever Friends. She also writes a mystery series under the name Jackie Lynn. She lives in New Mexico.
Release date NZ
June 7th, 2011
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
William Morrow & Company
Pages
328
Dimensions
139x203x22
ISBN-13
9780062045089
Product ID
10430923

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...