Children & Young Adult Books:

Penny and Her Song

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Penny and Her Song by Kevin Henkes
$30.00
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-8 August using standard courier delivery

Description

Meet Penny, the sweet and curious mouse, in Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes's instant classic story for young readers, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum. When Penny comes home from school, she is ready to sing her song. But the babies are sleeping, and Mama and Papa are worried that Penny will wake them up. Oh, but it is a good song, a really wonderful song . . . and Penny wants more than anything to sing it. Will it ever be the right time to sing it? Penny and Her Song is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled, coming this fall!

Author Biography

Kevin Henkes is an award-winning author and illustrator of many books for children of all ages. He received the Caldecott Medal for Kitten's First Full Moon; Caldecott Honors for Waiting and Owen; two Newbery Honors--one for Olive's Ocean and one for The Year of Billy Miller--and Geisel Honors for Waiting and Penny and Her Marble. His other books include Egg, Old Bear, A Good Day, Chrysanthemum, and the beloved Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse. Kevin Henkes lives with his family in Madison, Wisconsin. www.kevinhenkes.com Kevin Henkes is an award-winning author and illustrator of many books for children of all ages. He received the Caldecott Medal for Kitten's First Full Moon; Caldecott Honors for Waiting and Owen; two Newbery Honors--one for Olive's Ocean and one for The Year of Billy Miller--and Geisel Honors for Waiting and Penny and Her Marble. His other books include Egg, Old Bear, A Good Day, Chrysanthemum, and the beloved Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse. Kevin Henkes lives with his family in Madison, Wisconsin. www.kevinhenkes.com
Release date NZ
March 1st, 2012
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Illustrations, unspecified
Imprint
HarperCollins
Pages
32
Dimensions
160x214x9
ISBN-13
9780062081957
Product ID
18344930

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...