Rock Records:

Out of All This Blue [Deluxe Edition] (3LP)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 6-8 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 7-14 February using standard courier delivery


Out Of All This Blue is The Waterboys most exploratory recording yet, comprising 23 songs with Mike Scott's trademark sharp lyrics set to pop music with echoes of classic R&B, country, soul and funk and underpinned by modern hiphop production values and rhythms. String & brass sections were arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard of The Spacebomb Collective.

Mike Scott says of the record: “Out Of All This Blue is 2/3 love and romance, 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me – and I hope the listener – the songs just kept coming, and in pop colours.”

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Do We Choose Who We Love
  2. If I Was Your Boyfriend
  3. Santa Fe
  4. If the Answer Is Yeah
  5. Love Walks In
  6. New York I Love You
  7. The Connemara Fox
  8. The Girl in the Window Chair
  9. Morning Came Too Soon
  10. Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman)
Side B:
  1. The Hammerhead Bar
  2. Mister Charisma
  3. Nashville, Tennessee
  4. Man, What a Woman
  5. Girl in a Kayak
  6. Monument
  7. Kinky’s History Lesson
  8. Skyclad Lady
  9. Rokudenashiko
  10. Didn’t We Walk on Water
  11. The Elegant Companion
  12. Yamaben
  13. Payo Payo Chin
Side C:
  1. The Memphis Fox
  2. If the Answer Is Yeah (Alternate Version)
  3. If I Was Your Boyfriend (Zeenie Mix)
  4. Epiphany on Mott Street
  5. Didn’t We Walk on Water (JessKav Mix)
  6. Santa Fe (Instrumental)
  7. Payo Payo Chin (Tokyo Hotel)
  8. Return to Roppongi Hills
  9. Nashville, Tennessee (Live)
  10. Mister Charisma (Alternate Version)
  11. So in Love with You
Release date NZ
September 8th, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 306 Banana Points