Classical & Opera Albums:

My First Tchaikovsky Album

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 10-14 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $4.50 with Laybuy Learn more


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 25 Jun - 5 Jul using International Courier


Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky: a great Russian name for a great Russian composer! Tchaikovsky was not always a happy man. He didn’t laugh a lot. But he wrote music that is full of good melodies. He often felt sad, but sometimes this made him write music that was even more special. This CD is all about Tchaikovsky. Imagine the ballet dancers twirling around to his tunes: you can twirl around too, if you like!

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Overture
  2. Act II Tableau 3: Dance of the Sugar - Plum Fairy
  3. Act II Tableau 3: Dance of the Toy Flutes
  4. Serenade in C major, Op. 48: II. Walzer
  5. 6 Romances, Op. 16: No. 4. O Sing that Song (arr. for piano)
  6. 6 Morceaux, Op. 19: No. 4. Nocturne (version for cello and strings)
  7. Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23: I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso - Allegro con spirito (opening)
  8. Eugene Onegin, Op. 24, Act II: Waltz
  9. IV. April: Snowdrop
  10. V. May: May Nights
  11. Cherevichki, Act III: Danse des Cosaques
  12. Nathalie - valse
  13. I. Allegretto (E major)
  14. II. Allegro vivace (B flat major)
  15. 6 Romances, Op. 6: No. 6. None But the Lonely Heart (arr. P. Nagy for piano)
  16. Act I The terrace in front of the palace of Prince Siegfried: No. 8. Dance of the goblets: Tempo di polacca
  17. Act III In the Castle of Prince Siegfried: A Ball at the Castle: No. 21. Spanish Dance: Allegro non troppo (Tempo di bolero)
  18. 6 Morceaux, Op. 51: No. 4. Natha - valse
  19. Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64: III. Valse: Allegro moderato
  20. No. 2. Chanson triste
  21. No. 10. Danse russe
  22. Act II The Vision: Panorama (Andantino: The Awakening)
  23. Act I The Spell: Valse (Allegro: Tempo di valse)
Release date NZ
April 1st, 2012
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...