Classical & Opera Albums:

My First Classical Music Album

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 10-14 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.50 with Laybuy Learn more


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 24 Jun - 4 Jul using International Courier

Buy together

7% of people buy My First Classical Music Album and Classical Kids: The Best of Tchaikovsky ~ CD ~ Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Buy together: $88.19


My First Classical Music Album Naxos 8.578203

  • Composers: Adams, John; Bach, Johann Sebastian; Bartok, Bela; Beethoven, Ludwig van; Brahms, Johannes; Chopin, Fryderyk; Debussy, Claude; Dukas, Paul; Dvorak, Antonin; Faure, Gabriel; Grieg, Edvard; Haydn, Franz Joseph; Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus; Prokofiev, Sergey; Rossini, Gioachino; Saint-Saens, Camille; Schumann, Robert; Shostakovich, Dmitry; Stravinsky, Igor; Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich; Vivaldi, Antonio; Williams, John
  • Lyricist: Schikaneder, Emanuel
  • Conductors: Alsop, Marin; Bogar, Istvan; Craft, Robert; Davis, Carl; Drahos, Bela; Gunzenhauser, Stephen; Halasz, Michael; Jean, Kenneth; Kosler, Zdenek; Lenard, Ondrej; Lyndon-Gee, Christopher; Muller-Bruhl, Helmut; Rondin, Mats
  • Orchestras: Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; Budapest Failoni Chamber Orchestra; Budapest Symphony Orchestra; Capella Istropolitana; Cologne Chamber Orchestra; New Zealand Symphony Orchestra; Nicolaus Esterhazy Sinfonia; Norrkoping Symphony Orchestra; Philharmonia Orchestra; Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra; Zagreb Festival Orchestra
  • Ensemble: Eder Quartet
  • Artists: Biret, Idil; Bogacz, Josef; Devoyon, Pascal; Jando, Jeno; Kang, Dong-Suk; Nishizaki, Takako; Schuster, Jurgen; Thiollier, Francois-Joel; Tichy, Georg

‘Da-da-da-DAAAAH, Da-da-da-DAAAAH’: the start of Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony is really famous. See if you recognise it! It’s just one of many popular pieces here. There are some animals, too—an elephant and a swan. And right at the end, guess which boy wizard joins the party…Come and join it too!

My First Classical Music Album Review

…a disc especially for children: My First Classical Music Album.

It’s a part of the “My First” album series from Naxos, encouraging kids to begin a lifelong journey through classical music. Each selection is carefully tailored for younger listeners, and includes famous tracks as well as unexpected gems, including Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, Mozart’s The Magic Flute, and Rossini’s William Tell. The booklet includes information on each piece of music.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Guillaume Tell (William Tell): Overture: Finale 00:03:31
  2. Swan Lake: Act I The terrace in front of the palace of Prince Siegfried: No. 2. Valse 00:05:49
  3. The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in E Major, Op. 8, No. 1, RV 269, "La primavera" (Spring): I. Allegro 00:03:34
  4. Short Ride in a Fast Machine 00:04:04
  5. Berceuse, Op. 16 00:03:31
  6. Overture (Suite) No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067: VII. Badinerie 00:01:23
  7. Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67: I. Allegro con brio 00:05:48
  8. Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46: IV. In the Hall of the Mountain King 00:02:23
  9. No. 2. Braul 00:00:34
  10. No. 3. Pe loc 00:00:51
  11. Trumpet Concerto in E - Flat Major, Hob.VIIe:1: III. Finale: Allegro 00:04:38
  12. 21 Hungarian Dances, WoO 1: Hungarian Dance No. 5 (orch. Schmeling) 00:02:16
  13. Carnival of the Animals: XIII. The Swan 00:03:09
  14. Etude No. 21 in G - Flat Major, Op. 25, No. 9, "Butterfly's Wings" 00:01:11
  15. Children's Corner: VI. Golliwogg's Cake - Walk 00:03:06
  16. L'apprenti sorcier (The Sorcerer's Apprentice) (excerpt) 00:04:08
  17. Slavonic Dance No. 8 in G Minor, Op. 46, No. 8 00:04:36
  18. Die Zauberflote (The Magic Flute), K. 620, Act I: Der Vogelfanger bin ich ja 00:02:56
  19. Peter and the Wolf, Op. 67: The Cat 00:01:43
  20. Divertimento in F Major, K. 138, "Salzburg Symphony No. 3": III. Presto 00:02:00
  21. Petrushka (1946 version): Tableau I: Russian Dance 00:02:50
  22. Carnival of the Animals: V. The Elephant 00:01:36
  23. Kinderszenen (Scenes of childhood), Op. 15: I. Von fremden Landern und Menschen (Of Foreign Lands and People) 00:01:34
  24. The Golden Age Suite, Op. 22a: Polka 00:01:54
  25. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone: Harry's Wondrous World 00:04:41
Release date NZ
August 1st, 2013
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...