Rock Albums:

May Death Never Stop You (CD + DVD)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

May Death Never Stop You (CD + DVD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Its brilliant!!!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I love it :D


Reprise Records will release a greatest hits album from platinum-selling modern rock band My Chemical Romance, entitled May Death Never Stop You, one year since MCR announced that they had called it quits on March 22nd, 2013.

“The title is fitting, because as sad as it was to say goodbye to the band, we look at this collection as a celebration of our best songs, and hope the memory of them continues to bring joy to you all as they have for us,” said band members Gerard Way, Mikey Way, and Frank Iero, and Ray Toro in a statement. “We hope you take the journey with us into MCR's past, and enjoy the small taste of what might have been.”

The collection spans the decade-plus career of this remarkable band, whose goth-tinged, theatrical punk-pop sound earned them legions of devoted fans. It features their most beloved songs, including the alternative-rock hits “I’m Not Okay (I Promise),” “Helena,” and “The Ghost Of You” from 2004’s platinum Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge; “Welcome To The Black Parade,” “Famous Last Words,” and “Teenagers” from 2006’s platinum The Black Parade; and “Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)” and “Sing” from 2010’s Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys, plus many others. Please see the full track-listing below.

It also includes a previously unreleased song, “Fake Your Death,” one of the last songs the band worked on in the studio together, three songs from the infamous “Attic Demos,” as well as a long-form DVD with two hours of never-before-seen outtakes from MCR’s official music videos.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Fake Your Death
  2. Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
  3. Vampires Will Never Hurt You
  4. Helena
  5. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
  6. I’m Not OK (I Promise)
  7. The Ghost Of You
  8. Welcome To The Black Parade
  9. Cancer
  10. Mama
  11. Teenagers
  12. Famous Last Words
  13. Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
  14. SING
  15. Planetary (GO!)
  16. The Kids From Yesterday
  17. Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
  18. Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
  19. Cubicles (Demo)
Disc 2:
  1. I’m Not OK (I Promise) Version 1
  2. I’m Not OK (I Promise) Version 2
  3. Helena
  4. The Ghost of You
  5. Welcome To The Black Parade
  6. Famous Last Words
  7. I Don’t Love You
  8. Teenagers
  9. Blood (*Previously Unreleased)
  10. Na Na Na" & "Art is A Weapon (*Includes Previously Unreleased "Na Na Na" intro)
  11. SING
  12. Planetary (GO!)
Release date NZ
March 21st, 2014
Reprise Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...