Magical Maastricht

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Exempt from classification.


or 4 payments of $7.25 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock at Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier service

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Could have been better"
3 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Have seen all his home DVDs and thought there were better earlier performances that should have been included.


The King of Waltz, André Rieu, will make us dance throughout 2021 with his lovely new DVD – “Magical Maastricht”.

Together with his wife Marjorie, André personally selected his most impressive and romantic performances from the last 15 years and will bring the joyous atmosphere of his legendary summer open-air concerts straight into your living rooms with this 145min long wonderful new DVD.

André always chooses songs with his heart and he definitely knows how to move yours: Watch some of his most uplifting and moving performances, which have provided comfort to millions during the COVID-19 pandemic, such as You Raise Me Up, Volare, You’ll never walk alone, Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again, Highland Cathedral, Amigos para siempre and of course The Blue Danube.

Relive André’s most spectacular performances such as Lara’s Theme from Doctor Zhivago, with the participation of 300 professional dancing couples, or the Parade of the Charioteers from the movie Ben Hur.

This DVD also features the celebrations around André’s 100th concert on the Vrijthof, including a very special and moving ceremony by the Mayor of Maastricht, who honored André with a special Award, a plaquette, which can now be found on the Vrijthof.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Opening
  2. Seventy – Six Trombones
  3. Funiculi Funicula
  4. Nel blu dipinto di blu (Volare)
  5. Esoana cani (Spanish Gypsy Dance)
  6. You Raise Me Up
  7. Old Comrades (ARV_09)
  8. Gloria all’Egitto, ad Iside
  9. Nearer, My God To Thee
  10. Parade Of The Charioteers
  11. Slavko, spiel uns eins!
  12. Poliushko Polie
  13. Kalinka (ARV_11)
  14. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
  15. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  16. Trumpet Voluntary
  17. Lara’s Theme
  18. Overture Light Cavalry
  19. Caro Nome
  20. Highland Cathedral
  21. The Beautiful Blue Danube (ARV_15)
  22. Smile
  23. Amios para siempre
  24. Radetzky March (ARV_15)
  25. Strauss & Co.
  26. If I Had A Hammer
  27. La Bamba
  28. Tutti Frutti
  29. Can’t Help Falling in Love
  30. Knight Rider Theme
  31. Looking for Freedom
  32. Maastricht Anthem (ARV_09)
  33. Maastricht, City Of Jolly Singers
  34. Macarena
  35. Adieu, Little Captain Of My Heart
  36. Marina
Release date NZ
May 28th, 2021
Number of Discs
  • Music
Movie Format
  • DVD
DVD Region
  • Region 4
  • Standard Edition
Box Dimensions (mm)
Current sales rank
Top 500
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...