Rock Albums:


Expanded Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 31 Dec to 3 Jan using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas


Levitate” is the Fall’s 19th album originally released in 1997 on Artful Records.

It has been out of print for a number of year snow and is much sought after by fans. It’s the last album to feature two long-time Fall members, drummer Karl Burns and bass player Steve Hanley (whose playing was once described by Smith as the defining element of the group's music).

The album was initially going to be produced by Keir Stewart and Simon Spencer (who previously collaborated with Smith under the moniker D.O.S.E. on the 1995 single ‘Plug Myself In’). Most of the recordings took place at Edwyn Collins’ studio in West Hampstead. However, Stewart and Spencer soon fell out with Smith over payments and left after a week, taking most of the tapes with them. The only tracks from these sessions to make the album were “4½ Inch” (allegedly edited out of samples of a rehearsal recording), ‘Spencer’, later re-dubbed by Smith as ‘Spencer Must Die’, and ‘The Quartet of Doc Shanley’.

This re-issue has been re-mastered by long term Fall engineer Andy Pearce and features new sleeve notes by Daryl Easlea: it is presented as a 2-CD and a 3-LP set.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Ten Houses Of Eve
  2. Masquerade
  3. Hurricane Edward
  4. I'm A Mummy
  5. The Quartet Of Doc Shanley
  6. Jap Kid
  7. 4 1/2 Inch
  8. Spencer Must Die
  9. Jungle Rock
  10. Ol' Gang
  11. Tragic Days
  12. i Come And Stand At Your Door
  13. Levitate
  14. Everybody But Myself
Disc 2:
  1. Powderkex
  2. Christmastide
  3. Recipe For Fascism
  4. Pilsner Trail
  5. Everybody But Myself (Live)
  6. Masquerade (Single Mix)
  7. Ivanhoes Two Pence
  8. Spencer Must Die (Live)
  9. Ten Houses Of Eve (Remix)
  10. Calendar
  11. Scareball
  12. Ol' Gang (Live)
  13. Masquerade (Mr Natural Mix)
  14. Masquerade (Pwl Mix)
Release date NZ
May 25th, 2018
Cherry Red Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points