Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Lazarus (Original Cast Recording)




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order in the next 19 mins and it ships today!


Mighty Fast, Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Monday 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm on 28 May to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using Saturday Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product on Saturday to most cities and towns in NZ. Learn more
  • Monday using standard courier delivery


The LAZARUS CAST ALBUM, featuring the cast and band of the original New York production performing their versions of the David Bowie songs from the show, is set for release October 21.

Standing alongside the LAZARUS cast’s interpre­tations of classics from his canon are the three final David Bowie studio recordings. Co-produced by Bowie and Tony Visconti and recorded with Donny McCaslin and his quartet, the same band that played on Bowie’s ★ album, these last three songs — ‘No Plan’, ‘Killing A Little Time’, ‘When I Met You’— bring completely new dimensions to their cast counterparts. The original ★ version of ‘Lazarus’ is also included on the cast album.

★ was shortlisted for the 2016 Mercury Prize and as part of the awards ceremony at the Apollo in London, Michael C. Hall performed ‘Lazarus’ with Henry Hey and the LAZARUS house band.

The LAZARUS CAST ALBUM was produced by the show’s musical director Henry Hey, who had previously worked with Bowie on THE NEXT DAY, and features vocals from Hall, Caruso, Cristin Milioti, Michael Esper, Charlie Pollock and other cast members backed by the seven piece house band Hey assembled for the New York run.

The album was recorded January 11, 2016. Upon arriving at the studio, the musicians and cast were shocked and saddened to learn that Bowie had passed away the evening before. Their emotional performances that day are captured on this recording.

Written by Bowie and Enda Walsh, directed by Ivo Van Hove and produced by Robert Fox, LAZARUS opened December 7, 2015 at the New York Theatre Workshop to great critical acclaim. LAZARUS begins its London run November 8 at The Kings Cross Theatre.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart)
  2. Lazarus
  3. It’s No Game
  4. This Is Not America
  5. The Man Who Sold The World
Disc 2:
  1. No Plan
  2. Love Is Lost
  3. Changes
  4. Where Are We Now-
Disc 3:
  1. Absolute Beginners
  2. Dirty Boys
  3. Killing A Little Time
  4. Life On Mars-
  5. All The Young Dudes
Disc 4:
  1. Sound And Vision
  2. Always Crashing In The Same Car
  3. Valentine’s Day
  4. When I Met You
  5. Heroes
Disc 5:
  1. Lazarus
  2. No Plan
  3. Killing A Little Time
  4. When I Met You
Release date NZ
October 21st, 2016
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points