Classical & Opera Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (4.7/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 3 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Tuesday!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tuesday 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm on 23 October to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Wednesday using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Marvellous listening"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Just Beautiful


Sheku Kanneh-Mason wowed a global audience with his Royal Wedding performance – It was an extraordinary day for the teenage cellist when his sensational performance at the Royal edding stunned honoured guests at the ceremony and a billion more watching around the world. BBC Young Musician of the Year in 2016, Sheku pays tribute to his mentors and heroes on his thrilling debut album, Inspiration.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Hadar: Evening Of Roses (Arr. Cello, Clarinet & Ensemble)
  2. Saint-Saëns: Le Carnaval des Animaux, R.125: 13. The Swan (Arr. Cello, Harp & Ensemble)
  3. Anonymous: Song Of The Birds (Arr. Casals)
  4. Shostakovich: The Gadfly Suite, Op. 97a: 10. Nocturne (Live In Birmingham / 2017)
  5. Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No.1 in E Flat Major, Op.107: 1. Allegretto (Live In Birmingham / 2017)
  6. Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No.1 in E Flat Major, Op.107: 2. Moderato (Live In Birmingham / 2017)
  7. Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No.1 in E Flat Major, Op.107: 3. Cadenza (Live In Birmingham / 2017)
  8. Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No.1 in E Flat Major, Op.107: 4. Allegro con moto (Live In Birmingham / 2017)
  9. Offenbach: Harmonies des bois, Op. 76: 2. Jacqueline’s Tears (Arr. Cello & Orchestra) (Live In Nottingham / 2017)
  10. Casals: Sardana
  11. Marley: No Woman, No Cry (Arr. Cello)
  12. Cohen: Hallelujah (Arr. Cello & Strings)
Release date NZ
June 6th, 2018
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 96 Banana Points