Non-Fiction Books:

Infinite Worlds

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Infinite Worlds

The Poetry of Louis Dudek

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Infinite Worlds by Louis Dudek
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Louis Dudek's contribution to Canadian literature has been enormous. He has been called Canada's first man of letters, in the tradition of Arnold and Pound. Infinite Worlds is a major selection of Dudek's work, edited by poet and teacher Robin Blaser. Selections have been drawn from 15 books and one journal spanning 42 years.

Author Biography

Louis Dudek was one of Canadaas most important and influential cultural workers. After gaining his PhD from Columbia University, Dudek in 1951 returned from New York to Montreal, the city of his birth, to take up a position as professor of English at McGill. Dudekas return to Canada marked the beginning of his efforts to revolutionize the Montreal poetry scene through little magazines and small-press publishing, providing alternatives to commercial presses and opportunities for talented young poets. In 1956 he started The McGill Poetry Series , which gave a start to several young poets, including Leonard Cohen. The author of numerous books of poetry, Louis Dudek died in 2001.
Release date NZ
January 1st, 1998
Author
Contributor
Edited by Robon Blaser
Country of Publication
Canada
Imprint
Vehicule Press
Pages
208
Dimensions
152x228x17
ISBN-13
9780919890909
Product ID
1861440

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 135 Banana Points